We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 80
PricelineUS$ 89
Booking.comUS$ 80
TravelocityUS$ 80
Trip.comUS$ 99
CheapTicketsUS$ 80
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,267
326
35
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,267
326
35
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool an oasis the owner heritage hotel lovely pool old world charm beautiful hotel highly recommend this hotel tuk tuk common areas rooms are large clock tower modern amenities breakfast and dinner visiting jodhpur delicious food mehrangarh fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We love the hotel and the staff. Spend 2 nights at the hotel.
There is not much to see in Jodhpur apart from the fort but hotel is great to spend couple of days and relax.
Hotel is very clean. Pool is nice and the food is very tasty.
It is only taking some time to get the meal you order.

Room tip: Deluxe pool view rooms are great.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cgdsdgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Ratan Vilas is a beautiful old red-stone haveli that has been converted into a boutique hotel. The property is imaccultely maintained - beautiful rooms with an old school charm but not lacking in any modern amenities. The superb landscaping ads to the experience of the property. The highlight though was the delightful poolside.

We were upgraded to the Pool side rooms which were large and spacious and had beautiful bathrooms with tub and a shower.

The service and food was also very good. While it had only one restaurant, the food was delicious and the staff was on point. It has a lovely outdoor seating which was very pleasant and romantic at night

Lot of credit must go to the he lady of the house, who we could see marshalling her troops around to ensure that the hotel maintained its high standard

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rashna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

On a family trip, we truly enjoyed the peaceful retreat of Ratan Villas, an oasis in the bustling city of Jodhpur! all the staff was very efficient, polite and most attentive to our wellbeing, satisfying each and every request.
Garden, room, restaurant, breakfast and swimming pool very well looked after, with plenty of attention to the care of guests. Very neat and clean, full of outdoor spaces to enjoy the nature and the nice weather.
It shows there is a shared love for this property from the direction and we were most happy our agent suggested this address. We look forward to go back in fall and bring along some friends!

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and the garden have a nice outdoor patio to enjoy the breeze
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AriaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is a haveli of Maharaja Ratan Singh converted into a hotel. And wow royal it is !!

We had pool facing rooms which were huge with a spacious seating area, large bed and a large bathroom. Everything had a heritage vibe and was excellently maintained. The restaurant and swimming pool were quite good and staff was very prompt in responding.

Staff - 5/5
Cleanliness - 5/5
Food - 4/5
Comfort - 5/5

The only drawback was that outdoor activities after 7 had to be curtailed due to presence of mosquitoes. But otherwise a superb experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rachhsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I would like to say that you will get a very well caring experience at this property. We stayed there for 4 days during the pandemic. It was very well sanitized. But we were taken care of and pampered in a level that we would only expect from our family. Especially the staff, they had a very good presence of mind - something that is missing in the gourmet and five-star hotels. They were listening very carefully and delivering more than expected. For example, I asked them to renew my coffee and the waiter came back with freshly brewed coffee but not in a cup but the whole pot of french press. This is just an example.
It is very close to the airport and in a very quiet area.
The only problem which I have recognized travelling since the lockdowns are over is not including the dental kits in the rooms anymore and in general hotels are becoming more conscious for providing these items.

Room tip: Choose the pull view room
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AzadTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews