We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
306
319
98
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
319
98
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant clock tower mehrangarh fort old world charm indique market bazaar architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Very friendly staff. Good quality food. Roof top restaurant gives very good view of Fort. Though located right in heart o a market, noise is low compared to Jhankar Haveli. Nice Room. Value for money.

Room tip: 1st foor room facing the road----too much noise till 11 PM. Avoid that.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chunmun1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021

+ beautiful old haveli
+ nice view from the roof top restaurant Indique.. we hung out here around sunset with drinks and then followed it with dinner
+ Rooms are spacious
+ Bathrooms are super clean with shower area separated by glass
+ The common areas were very beautiful
+ it’s right in the middle of the city centre so close to everything
+ breakfast was tasty.. Puri bhaji and coffee was very good.

. Laundry was expensive but done well

- vegetarian Rajasthani Food from Indique was just ok.. nothing exceptional.

Do try Bhavani dal bati churma ( we took an autoriksha to get there from the haveli ) for authentic and super yum dal bati
Try lassi, American coffee and pizza at Sam’s art cafe next to the step well. ( walkable from haveli )

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuparnaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Careful about booking at this hotel. Pal Haveli refused to refund my deposit even though I canceled the reservation the next day and it was more than one week before the date of arrival. The deposit is substantial and only a partial compensation was given by offering a diner at their restaurant. On the other hand, the hotel restaurant was a nice option for dining in the old part of town with a view to the fort.

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank Dfo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021

we had heard about the place for its food and view of mehrangarh fort.. but sadly.. the food was pathetic, too oily and tasted damn bad.. as if they dont even know how to prepare basic sabji roti.. it was very expensive as well.. overall experience was very bad and i would never suggest anyone to go visit there.. coz it ruined out entire evening

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rruchiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Pal haveli hotel is a very lovely heritage property in the heart of the old city.This must rate as one of the best hotels in which I have stayed.The heritage quality of this hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms are tastefully designed with all the modern touches you need.The property itself is visually stunning with beautiful murals, antiques and seating nooks around every corner and I highly recommend checking out the rooftop restaurant it gives a beautiful view of Mehrangarh fort nd bird-eye view of old city. Our experience here was outstanding in every respect. Highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 374divyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews