We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget hotel”
Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pal Haveli
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was a heritage hotel with large ambiant rooms. The bathroom had a awful shower that barely let out any water - not particularly desirable considering its in hot Rajasthan.

The restaurant, Indique, has the best view in town. It is a great place to spend the evening overlooking Jodhpur and Meherangarh fort. Menu was very limited though the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhusu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Room is clean and spacious. Water pressure in shower was very poor. Friendly staff. Nice location.

Indique rooftop restaurant has gorgeous views. The menu was extremely limited, only thali options. Food was ok. Service was great.

Internet is terrible, very slow and freezes all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I know the lonely planet tells us to expect this kind of discrimination but it galled and we left. We had arrived for lunch and were looking forward to the treat and did not like the way they took him to one side and tried to eject him when he was one of our party

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel has clean, spacious rooms and at a good rate. The location of this hotel is the biggest plus. It is a 2 minute walk to the main Market but is still quiet at night to sleep. Think we ended up paying around Rs. 2400/night

The restaurant upstairs has an amazing view and we didn't have any issues with the food. Overall, I think food is hit or miss in India because we did have food issues periodically throughout our trip.

I would definitely stay here again.

Note: They don't have WIFI. Hot water wasn't working but we traveled in April so it wasn't needed as the temp was 38C+ every day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakewilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

First off the bat, I definitely recommend the hotel for their accommodation. We stayed here for one night in room 102. The room was clean and spacious and was decorated beautifully. The staff were friendly. The hotel itself is ideally place near the main market - sardar.

Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for their restaurant - Indique. This has been highly recommended in most guide books and TA reviews so we were really excited to sample the food. We had two 'non-veg' thalis, which had two types of chicken dishes and mutton, which we got severe food poisoning from. This meal almost ruined our India tour. Both my wife and I got extremely sick. She had to be admitted to the hospital and given the drip for 10+ hours. I had reoccurring health problems throughout the holiday. To avoid the same fate, stay away from this restaurant - at least away from the meat dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwilankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,023 reviews
2.0 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
956 reviews
3.4 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 96 in Jodhpur
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,248 reviews
4.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
9.8 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#17 of 96 in Jodhpur
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Address: Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 4,528 - ₹ 12,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing