We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT RECOMMENDED”
Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pal Haveli
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“NOT RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

A rather shabby and grubby Haveli in the bustling centre of Jodhpur. The rooms are in desperate need of a repaint and overhaul.
Good rooftop restaurant overlooking the Fort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footlooseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    246
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
101
290
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We were three and we had a very spacious suite at a very convenient price.
unfortunately the third bed was not very comfortable.
the restaurant on the terrace is a must !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunoirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
342 reviews
341 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Nothing to complain about with this hotel. It's reasonably priced, the rooms are nice atmospheric and clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast was rather simple but we could other good Indian style breakfast at no extra cost.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We have such mixed feelings about Pal Haveli - it is obviously a very nice place, and having done our homework beforehand, we expected pretty nice rooms. When we showed up, we were impressed by the surroundings, it's like museum, gorgeous. We were then showed to our room, room 102 on the second floor. It was a horrible room, spacious definitely and we could see that it can be a nice room, but just "pre-restoration". The walls were decrepit, akin to pre-restoration walls - peeling paint, dark stains, broken. We were appalled. Strangely, the room comes with a nice bathroom, with nice finishings. I went back to the reception and requested for a room change, they showed me to a room on the ground floor.

The room on the ground floor was much smaller, basic looking, and the toilet was a tiled affair, very basic. I hesitated and considered saying yes to the room as it was at the very least seemed clean enough, but thought the better of it. We paid for a nice room and I will get one, especially since we were staying two nights. I said sorry no, that's not up to standard and finally they showed me to room 103, opposite the decrepit 102.

103 was nice (great grand mother's room) - the room looks similar to 102 with two columns in the middle, except 103 is nicely painted with fresh white paint, and red/pink flower accents. It also had a nice settee and coffee table. The bathroom is very nice, lovely modern finishing. I was a little annoyed that they obviously had nice rooms, but showed me to two bad rooms in hope that I would accept. That's just cheeky and I don't appreciate such business ethic.

I reckon they should take pictures of ALL their rooms and post it online, clearly stating which room number and what room grade it belongs to. That way, guests know what they are paying for and can avoid my experience. They only have 21 rooms, it can't be that hard.

Location - excellent location to the markets.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NuttyCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My wife and I stayed in about 11 different places in India. This was in the top 3. I'm into architecture (though hardly an architect) so India's various heritage hotels were a real treat for me. I loved exploring the various parts of the hotel. There's an indoor lounge on the second or third floor (which is probably only used on special occasions) that was like something out of the Jewel in the Crown. Like everyone else, I loved the rooftop bar/restaurant. The view of the fort was stunning. The location can't be beat. Don't miss the marketplace near the clock tower.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
2.6 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
2.1 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
3.4 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Property: Pal Haveli
Address: Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 5,430
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing