We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Stropkov, Presov, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

nice hotel, nice pool, i was here only one night. breakfast was very good and delicious. during brakfast live music plays nicely on sitar

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    330
    93
    17
    11
See reviews for
338
307
35
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Up to the usual Taj standards and then some. Taking advantage of the offer to help in any way I asked if they could resolve the problem of accessing Emails etc. on my mobile after many unsuccesful attempts in contacting Vodafone.True to form they wheeled out their IT man who whilst we went out on a tour of the city managed to fix it. Beautiful pool and good selection at breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lordgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We booked the room the previous evening and drove down from Udaipur. Very nice place and wonderful welcome was accorded and we extended our stay by a day on the spot. Beautiful high ceiling rooms, Wonderful lobby area, subtle yet striking paintings, Jodhpur style architecture, are all highlights of this wonderful place. We got a very good bargain as they offer discounts now, since it is off season and from my experience, this is the best time to be in a hotel in India. There will be peace and quiet, otherwise there is a very good possibility of your privacy being intruded upon.
Would like to compliment the front office, restaurant, room service, housekeeping and not to mention the security team for the way they took care of us. Yet another reason why offseason is so on for us. Not attaching many photos so that I can leave some to the travelers imagination.

Room Tip: Higher floors could be better since the lower rooms can be a bit nosiy with more people on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjSilverblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Although this is not the highest rated Taj in the incredible city of Jodhpur, India--I would still give it five stars. The hotel is situated on beautiful grounds with an outstanding, clean swimming pool that is subtly covered by a netting to keep out India's ubiquitous pigeons that have soured us on other swimming pools in India. The staff is impeccable, but without all of the over-the-top bowing that has greeted us at other (non-Taj) properties while we have been in country. The dining options are delicious, in a beautifully maintained building that we have had a load of fun exploring. The rooms are delightfully spacious (everyone in our party agrees that they have been the best we've stayed at--from Kolkata, to Delhi, and Agra, right through to Jaipur) and current. I complained terribly that we were not staying at the Rambagh Palace (the other Taj property in town), but because we were needing two rooms (to accommodate our nieces) we had to economize somehow. If you don't need a hotel with polo grounds, or a domed lobby replete with the heads of big game--then the Hari Mahal should be your hotel of choice. A delightful surprise!

Room Tip: Try to get a room pool side--the courtyard is opulent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for one night at Hari Mahal during our last Rajasthan vacation. Wonderful rooms, great service and good food. They have a kids room with book and DVDs. In the evening there was live music and magic show. Children had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
3.4 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
WelcomHotel Jodhpur- Member ITC's hotel group
5.0 km away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
7.4 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,872 - ₹ 18,281
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing