We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$ 111
US$ 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Hotels.com
US$ 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$ 95
Trip.comUS$ 111
TravelocityUS$ 111
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
946
429
128
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
946
429
128
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury tents heritage hotel tent room vintage cars garden restaurant on the rocks swimming pool main building beautiful hotel reception area an oasis beautiful garden welcome drink visit jodhpur thali old city blue city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

During our recent visit to Jodhpur, we had an opportunity to stay at Ajit Bhavan which is one of the finest and oldest heritage property in India. The overall experience was unforgettable, lovely and exclusive in every respect. We were given a very warm welcome by Hotel Manager Ms Kanwar who took extra care of every detail during our stay. We stayed at Ajit suite which we were told has been very tastefully designed and decorated by celebrity designer Raghvendra Singh Rathore. The very aesthetically done up suite has a personal jacuzzi and outdoor sitting area facing the beautiful and inviting swimming pool. We were treated with the best possible 7 course Rajasthani cuisine specially prepared for us which was super awesome and delicious. It was a total delight and My family is going to remember this experience for a long time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rupskaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Amazing property and staff; all hygiene standards followed. Very decent staff. Food is good too . better than many 5 star hotels. Clean swimming pool. Lot of open areas to sit and Hangout, Must stay., slightly expensive but worth it. They provided ample amount of water bottles for free.

Room tip: You can choose Mud huts also, avoid the tents.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPD2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

A1 services given throughout our 4 days visit.Staff was polite, courteous, helpful and efficient. They went out of their way to make our stay in Jodhpur a memorable experience; especially Himanshu from Ajit Bhawan Palace extended all help as and when needed

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neelukhanna1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

I had wonderful stay at the Ajit Bhawan, Jodhpur. The staff was immensely helpful and courteous. Needless to say, the premise is stunning given it was a palace. Would like to extend my regards to Magan, Ripu, Bhavar Singh, Shyam Singh and few more hotel staff whose names I might have missed, who made the stay quite smooth, gave us tips about the city and much more. Truly an experience in the lap of luxury and royalty.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SSaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

The Ajit Bhawan was an oasis, during my holiday. The aesthetics, hospitality and ambience was incredibly soothing and relaxing. A special thank you to Mr Himanshu, who was very hospitable and helpful. My only complaint was the aesthetics of the bathroom - very plain and underwhelming. Also, I was disappointed with their spa facilities. I had gotten a massage, and while the masseuse was sweet, it was evident that she was not professionally trained. A for a high price, the massage was really not worth it.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank pythogarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews