We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Jodhpur!”
Review of The Rockyard

The Rockyard
Ranked #151 of 387 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rockyard : Change the way you Dine! The name says it all. A truly fresh, serene and astoundingly gorgeous ambience. The food tastes true to its roots and flavors. Themed around the enlightened tree and Buddha, the space exudes tranquility. One of the best restaurants in Jodhpur, The Rockyard promises a complete fine dine experience for your family and loved ones. With our Rustic Delights menu, you can enjoy our take on Indian street foods. The basement area is for highly spirited beings. The ginormous barrel in this pub doubles as an enclosure to create a 'let your hair down and dance' area. The vintage horns and stenciled tabletops, give the place a lumberjack like feel. Another extension and forming a complete trilogy is the area dedicated to the partygoers. Catering to large parties, Saturday night events and get-togethers, this space serves you well. A well-designed and well equipped discotheque makes it the perfect affair for all the entertainment!!
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Good ambience, friendly staff, fast service and reasonable rates. Overall value for money. Dinner for two cost us 700 Rs. Good Rockyard. You rocks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Rhonikks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Hello Sir,
Appreciate your review. Please do visit us to try our new and exciting menu.

Hoping to see you soon and look forward to serving you at The Rockyard!

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Really not worth writing about. Anyways the food was undercooked, service really bad.
The restaurant has nice ambience and one of the best looking but looks are deceiving as the food is far from being good. Would not recommend anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank satsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Hello,
Apologies for the experience you had. We have revamped our menu and service. We look forward to serve you at The Rockyard soon.

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

i live in Jodhpur but have been to Rockyard only recently. The restaurant is tucked away behind the impressive facade of a spa and is easily missed by those cruising down the residency road. if you do turn in though, you are in for a nice surprise.

Ambience : This is easily one of the best looking restaurant in the city. The place is small with tables set on two floors around a central square dominated by a huge tree. The joint is quiet and tranquil with the buddha themed decor being both plush and a welcome change from all the similar looking Rajasthani Haveli/Palace theme restaurants in town.

Food : Ok, so this is where i was surprised. the food was great, and it was nice to see a charcoal grill set in the table bringing back memories of barbecue nation, but the menu was ... well, boring. Don't get me wrong though, the food is lip smacking good & they are very good at what they do... the rice was cooked in real ghee and the garlic naan just melted away in my mouth......better than most of the other better known restaurants, but the menu is EXACTLY the same as every other place here. no choices for anyone daring to go beyond the naan-lal maans-panner indian cuisine. i wish the owners would introduce more cuisine choices (some Thai or italian perhaps) and make this already great restaurant truly splendid. and yes, why can i order sizzlers only from 12 to 4 every day?? come on guys...

Service : surprisingly fast.. very prompt and aware staff...

Price : THE WINNER!!!! i have been here only once so this is a bit premature, but compared to the ambiance and food this place offers the pricing is really good (had a meal for four for 1450 bucks.). i know where i am headed the next time i am in town.

Cribs : only one .... booze!!! no beer with kebabs and grills makes one sad.

Verdict : definitely go to the rockyard if you are in the blue city.... its dining in style and a real bang for your buck.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank yossarianalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Hello Sir,
It was a pleasure serving you. Apologies for this extremely delayed reply to your review. Your ideas and suggestions contributed immensely to our restaurant. We have introduced a new and exciting menu for food enthusiasts like you. The basement area, an extension to our restaurant is reformed into an enjoyable party destination with a disc. We are sure you will take joy in the ambience there too.

Look forward to serve you soon!

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015
Google Translation

Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rockyard also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to The Rockyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing