We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
212
99
42
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
99
42
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kaylana lake private lake pratap singh beautiful property own vehicle main city special thanks peaceful stay hotel staff swimming pool delicious food rooms are spacious memorable experience rooftop restaurant excellent stay mehrangarh fort ambience
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel is isolated and has its own lake (which does need to be cleaned to make it more viable to explore for residents). The roof top candle-lit dining is certainly worth a try especially in pleasant weather. The rooms does have tired look and the room service efficiency could be improved. The highlight is certainly the lawn outside the rooms which is perfect for photography. The kebabs are worth a try whilst the other food are good as well.

Would be a wonderful experience with better maintenance and renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pra2Adi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

From Jodhpur, a half hour ride into the scrub desert by car or Tuk Tuk gets you to this hotel. It has it's own little lake, geese, swans and other beautiful birds. The offer massages and other spa treatments. The food was wonderful, though the menu is on the small side. The staff was very attentive and helpful. They have a "pool," but it is really just a small body of water to sit next to. On the downside, the lawn furniture is iron chairs and tables, very heavy and not very comfortable. I kept wishing for a lounge chair as the weather was perfect for reading on the lovely lawn. For activity, a short hike into the desert takes you to a historic cave that is now a temple of sorts.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very close to city and the only lake in Jodhpur.... location is good but the staff is very rude and unprofessional ... food is Ok .... sitting arrangements on terrace in the evening is good ...
I Booked this hotel online .... it’s value for money but they need to train there staff...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Naveen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We booked the hotel after being taken in by the nice photographs but our experience was most disappointing. In fact would rate it bottom of the pile of all the Rajasthan hotels we stayed in. Quite far from Jodhpur city which we wouldn't have minded if our stay was pleasant but not to be. We stayed in Palace room which was really very basic in all its furnishing, hard bed, bathroom you want to quickly get out of. Food was ok, breakfast not much variety. Wifi only in reception area which was another minus.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VaidehiK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Bijolai Palace is a lovely looking Hotel set in beautiful grounds. The Lake has 100s of geese and whilst they make a terrific noise, they add to the character of the Hotel. Dining on the rooftop terrace is lovely and when we were there the staff were very attentive. We had drinks on the lawn in late afternoon and again it was most enjoyable.
I cant understand why breakfast is not served on the rooftop terrace as the dining room underneath is a bit dark. The Management failed to tell us that there was a party booked for the rooftop terrace one evening and we were consigned to the Lake bank. That wouldn't have been too bad if they had looked after us, but service was slow and two fish dishes were served raw. The Hotel serves beer and wine, so if you prefer spirits take your own.
We had a good time there but it could have been great. The Management were conspicuous by their absence.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews