We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Twiggy71
Burnley, United Kingdom

Lovely Haveli with stunning rooftop views

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jan 2023via mobile
Beautiful Haveli in the heart of the old town.
Super comfortable beds, good shower and fast WiFi all make this a great place to stay.

My hubby left his bag in a restaurant one night and Jimmy (the son) whizzed him back there on his moped to collect it.
Lovely family who will do anything to help!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹12,781
₹10,114
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,114
2.6 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free parking
Pool
₹43,067
₹10,114
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,114
2.6 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free parking
Pool
₹3,792
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,792
2.4 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹12,907
₹9,028
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,028
4.9 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celsius The Pool
₹8,906
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,970
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,595
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
10.9 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free parking
Pool
₹6,156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
5.1 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free parking
Restaurant
  • MakeMyTrip
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹11,032
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,030
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jodhpur
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
208
95
34
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
95
34
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city the owner rooftop restaurant lovely family no lift stayed longer mehrangarh fort spent nights a great place to stay visit jodhpur market rooftops auto vintage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2023 via mobile

I’m so happy I stayed here and would definitely recommend anyone else to stay. The family that own this haveli are the most kindest and helpful people. The building itself, I feel in love with. Added that everything was clean, good Wi-Fi and great shower and city views via the rooftop area and a good location.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 0rangePeelNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023

My first brush with this homestay was not a pleasant one. I had called up to ask how far it was from the railway station. The person who picked up was very annoyed and disconnected the phone after telling me not to bother him as he didn't have time. Funny thing is, I never got to know whom I had spoken to as all those I met at the homestay itself were quite friendly and helpful, be it the owner Mrs Joshi or her staff. This is a very old (they claim 500 years old) haveli that has been tastefully turned into a homestay. All the rooms are unique with vintage decorations and furniture which add character. Before you ask, the bathrooms are modern with most amenities available! The rooftop restaurant gives a good view of the Mehrangarh fort while you enjoy your food. However, the stairs are very steep and since there is no lift, it's better to avoid this property if you have problems in your knees. Mind that the streets outside are really narrow (as it is located in the old city) and you cannot take a car there. The only way to get to it is by auto or on foot. But staying in the old city has its own joys, especially of the gastronomical nature! Jodhpur's famous Chaturbhuj Rameshchandra, which makes the most delicious Gulab Jamuns, and Moolji Sweets, known for its snacks and jalebis, are less than 500 metres away. You can shop till you drop for sarees in the close vicinity of the hotel and there are quite a few reasonably priced handicrafts shops also. In fact, once you shop here, the touristy market at Ghanta Ghar seems overpriced. You can walk to the Mehrangarh Fort in about 20 minutes from the hotel. Though some may consider it a bit overpriced, Juna Mahal is an amazing place to stay if you wish to experience the old Jodhpur.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saikat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2022

An old house in the old city with a very nice decoration and a tasteful renovation.
Two rooftops amazing.
A friendly staff
Indian meals very good and not too spicy
An ideal place to visit Jodhpur by walking

Room tip: You cannot go to the house by car or minibus. You have to get a rickshaw (easily)
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

歴史を感じられる古めかしい建物。とても味があります。一方、エアコンやトイレなど、部屋の設備は問題なく使え、綺麗です。
ブルーに染められた眺望のよい食堂や、360度見渡せるルーフトップは流石。
部屋の内装もセンスを感じるインテリアでした。
主要なチェックポイント(城砦や時計塔、階段井戸など)は、なかなかハードな道のりですが徒歩圏内です。メヘランガール城まで20~30分でしょうか。
周辺道路はかなり細いので注意が必要。車では不可です。

家族経営のゲストハウスにホームステイ感覚での宿泊、という心持ちで。
過度なサービス、設備はありません。

あと、支払いはキャッシュオンリーなので、
そこにもご注意を…

今回はオーナーはじめ、皆さんにとてもよくしていただき、本当に助かりました。
心より、ありがとうございました。

This time, the owner and everyone treated me very well, and it was really helpful.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Seaside49147750928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Juna Mahal is an excellent place to stay in Jodhpur. My brother and I spent 5 nights in the Family Suite / Maharajah Suite with a view on the Fort. The hosts, Joshi and his family, were kind and helpful. Note that you are staying in their house, sharing the space while still having your own intimacy in the room. Juna Mahal is quite centrally located in a residential area of the old city. Amenities were excellent. Only plus could be better wifi.
The price was extremely competitive for the quality of our stay. If I went to Jodhpur again, I would make the same choice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aragondharamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews