We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Expedia.com$35
Hotels.com$35
Trip.com$41
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
200
95
34
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
95
34
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city the owner clock tower rooftop restaurant no lift modern facilities mehrangarh fort spent nights visit jodhpur auto rooftops rajasthan interior vintage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022

An old house in the old city with a very nice decoration and a tasteful renovation.
Two rooftops amazing.
A friendly staff
Indian meals very good and not too spicy
An ideal place to visit Jodhpur by walking

Room tip: You cannot go to the house by car or minibus. You have to get a rickshaw (easily)
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PreAuxJoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

歴史を感じられる古めかしい建物。とても味があります。一方、エアコンやトイレなど、部屋の設備は問題なく使え、綺麗です。
ブルーに染められた眺望のよい食堂や、360度見渡せるルーフトップは流石。
部屋の内装もセンスを感じるインテリアでした。
主要なチェックポイント(城砦や時計塔、階段井戸など)は、なかなかハードな道のりですが徒歩圏内です。メヘランガール城まで20~30分でしょうか。
周辺道路はかなり細いので注意が必要。車では不可です。

家族経営のゲストハウスにホームステイ感覚での宿泊、という心持ちで。
過度なサービス、設備はありません。

あと、支払いはキャッシュオンリーなので、
そこにもご注意を…

今回はオーナーはじめ、皆さんにとてもよくしていただき、本当に助かりました。
心より、ありがとうございました。

This time, the owner and everyone treated me very well, and it was really helpful.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Seaside49147750928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Juna Mahal is an excellent place to stay in Jodhpur. My brother and I spent 5 nights in the Family Suite / Maharajah Suite with a view on the Fort. The hosts, Joshi and his family, were kind and helpful. Note that you are staying in their house, sharing the space while still having your own intimacy in the room. Juna Mahal is quite centrally located in a residential area of the old city. Amenities were excellent. Only plus could be better wifi.
The price was extremely competitive for the quality of our stay. If I went to Jodhpur again, I would make the same choice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aragondharamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

Vintage look amazing stay quick service worth staying just a little inside need to go by rick from clock tower... Well maintained... No lift available as its an old property... Amazing view from tarrace

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 59shraddhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

It's in the old city surrounded by the historical places everyone around is so helpful especially anty who runs this place is so charming and provided us with her testy delicacies. Rooms are clean and armored with all the modern facilities. The interiors are worth mentioning it's an unbelievable experience to stay at such a majestic place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mohatsim90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews