We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
194
93
34
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
93
34
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue city king suite the owner clock tower rooftop terrace tuk tuk beautiful homestay home stay stayed nights an oasis guest house fort india alley interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2020

This is an old haveli that has been renovated to give you an authentic Rajasthani experience. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and courteous. Special shout out to Nikhil. Food is okay.
Our only issue was the location of the property. It is located in the middle of the old town, close to all the major attractions. This means that there is no better place to take in the hustle bustle of Jodhpur. Disclaimer - the hustle bustle refers to of course the real city feel but also the tiny lanes, sometimes dirty and lots and lots of autos.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nira0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Incredible 470+ year old Haveli, family-run Homestay. Wonderful hosts, gracious and helpful. Stayed in the King suite, highly recommend this room. Its an oasis in the middle of the old part of Jodhpur. Easy to get around, Hosts assist with travel tips and Tuc Tuc arrangements etc. Local people all know it as well, helpful if you get turned around and need to ask directions from locals.... ( google maps is not so helpful in some parts of the Blue City better to ask a kind local). Would definitely go back.

Room tip: choose a suite
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShannonRCooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at juna mahal it’s a home stay hotel mind blowing interior, warm hospitality by the owner n family, I left my heart with Harry the lovely friendly member of the family little pug. If u want to have the sight of the blue city n essence of real jodhpur city then its a good option but only issues we had there is no car parking facility here as its located in the alley.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaenata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Nice room in an old Haveli, but slightly airless with windows opening onto an internal courtyard which was netted at rod level, bathroom ok, breakfast not good. Nice view from roof top, good for a sunset beer

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OnAir424837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

A beautiful homestay in a beautiful old city.
Located just in the middle of the craze of Jodhpur's old city (crazy even in comparison to other Indian cities I've visited), I had a very pleasant stay in this haven.
The house is full of historical sense with the family itself still living in parts of it.
The rooms are very tastefully designed, with the bathroom facilities being by far the cleanest I've seen in India.
Beautiful view of the fort from the rooftop terrace.

They also organized for me an interesting jeep trip to the Bishnoi villages.

The family members are all very nice.
I especially liked the Nepali receptionist who was a very humble man always being friendly, patient and willing to help with any problem or question.

Room tip: Better to take one of the upper King suits, as you'll have a balcony and better view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eyal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews