We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
194
93
34
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
93
34
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue city king suite the owner clock tower rooftop terrace tuk tuk beautiful homestay home stay stayed nights an oasis guest house fort india alley interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Nice room in an old Haveli, but slightly airless with windows opening onto an internal courtyard which was netted at rod level, bathroom ok, breakfast not good. Nice view from roof top, good for a sunset beer

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OnAir424837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

A beautiful homestay in a beautiful old city.
Located just in the middle of the craze of Jodhpur's old city (crazy even in comparison to other Indian cities I've visited), I had a very pleasant stay in this haven.
The house is full of historical sense with the family itself still living in parts of it.
The rooms are very tastefully designed, with the bathroom facilities being by far the cleanest I've seen in India.
Beautiful view of the fort from the rooftop terrace.

They also organized for me an interesting jeep trip to the Bishnoi villages.

The family members are all very nice.
I especially liked the Nepali receptionist who was a very humble man always being friendly, patient and willing to help with any problem or question.

Room tip: Better to take one of the upper King suits, as you'll have a balcony and better view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eyal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

we travelled around India for 26 days and this hotel left the best memory of all the hotels we stayed at.
We were met and offered drinks, Then we were shown our room which was amazing, window view straight to the fort!
Ganesh is fantastic and will do anything for you, without asking he walked out to get us a tuk tuk at local price! what a guy.
The only bad thing i could find is the place has no lift so may not be advised for anyone with bad knees.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat, Well done to all at this great homestay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TAVJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

The hotel is ok, but we had a few issues. Like, having to ask for clean sheets on our bed when we arrived and having to be incredibly patient whenever we wanted to get breakfast on the roof terrace/restaurant. The location is good though and when we met the owner, Josie, he was very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M5495YBchristophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Hotel is an old family haveli, very nice building. Location is convinient, 15min walk to Clock Tower and 20min walk to Fort. Rooms are spatious, clean and comfortable bed. Staff is professional and friendly.

However, we spend two nights but could’t varelly sleep. A/A was old and it was only possible to turn it on (freeze, heavy noise) or off (very hot). There is also a temple nearby and prayers sing very loud at night until 12 am and start over again at 4 am till 7am. It’s not the hotel fault but I belive is worth sharing the experience with other travelers for their consideration.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank rulldemolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews