We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ultimate Adventure Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flying Fox Jodhpur

Flying Fox Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: "Shall I tell you the best thing about Jodhpur? It's the zipwires that send you like Batman around the moats and the crenellations. It's stunning" - Boris Johnson, Mayor of London. Note on price: Quoted price is the online adult rate. Same day adult price is Rs/1899 Glide over the myriad landscapes of one of the largest forts in Rajasthan- the Mehrangarh Fort in Jodhpur. Over the course of our zip line tour in Jodhpur, what you get is a sensational new perspective on the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort. Fly high over the outer battlements of Rajasthan's most majestic fortress, glide serenely over two desert lakes, trek through the Rao Jodha eco-park and enjoy the best view of Mehrangarh and the Blue City of Jodhpur. With Flying Fox, you get to see the view that most tourists miss! The low down on our high wires! Six separate zip lines guarantee speed, excitement and dynamic views. Zip 1: Chokelao Challenge (115m) glides over lush, green Chokelao Garden, with great views of the Blue City Zip 2: Ranisar Rollercoaster (170m) launches off a battlement, accessed through a secret tunnel, and flies high over Ranisar Lake Zip 3: Chhota Wallah (70m) is short but sweet, crossing a deep rocky ravine at the head of the lake Zip 4: Jai Jodha (270m) is a superb long zip line, buzzing the ridges and flying deep into the heart of Rao Jodha Park Zip 5: Rajputs' Revenge (160m) launches from a rocky mountain top with glorious views of Mehrangarh Zip 6: The Magnificent Marwar (300m) is one of Flying Fox's most spectacular and iconic zip lines, flying over not one but two lakes and landing on the tip of a fortified tower rearing 30 metres out of Ranisar Lake.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Adventure Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

Not only the fort was beautiful but the adventurous experience we had was our first and ultimate one. The best thing was the time we choose. The weather was not too hot and we did the zip lining at about 3:30 PM which was a perfect time seeing the dusk and enjoying this activity. Very safe and enjoyable. Highly recommended!! Worth the money. Book early online for discount. Follow the instructor.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank AnamSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this review, 6 January 2017
Hi there, AnamSami!

Thank you for zipping with us! We’re thrilled that we could serve up an ultimate adventure experience! The sunset zip tour does make for some pretty fantastic views; we’re glad you enjoyed them. Happy to read that our instructors made you feel safe and enjoy the tour to the fullest!

Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers! We’d love to see you at our other sites too; we’re in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    131
    14
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rajasthan December 2016”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The zip line is a must do for people who need a rush of adrenaline. The six zip lines are amazing. We get access to some vantage points that are otherwise out of bounds within the Mehrangarh fort. I had booked the 430 pm slot to experience the sunset over the fort and was not disappointed. The crew are competent, empathetic and helpful.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank kranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this review, 6 January 2017
Hi there, kranganath!

Thank you for zipping with us in Jodhpur! We’re delighted you enjoyed the views of the Fort and the Blue City from the zip lines during the sunset tour- it makes for some spectacular lighting indeed! Thank you for the compliments for our instructors too; we’re happy they added on to your experience wonderfully.

Thank you for recommending us to fellow adrenaline junkies! We’d love to see you at our other sites too; we’re in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were brisk and focused on their job. We were taken through a quick briefing during the trial run and then escorted to the first run. The initial anxiety vanishes in the first few seconds of pushing off and its just a breezy thrill thereafter with views over the blue city, the desert park and the imposing fort.

We could only take the morning slot though when the sun is behind the fort and you only see its dark silhouette from all the zip points. The sunset slots had been sadly booked out and I'm sure now that those must be spectacular. So book in advance!

Despite it being winter, the sun was still harsh especially without the benefit of a hat which you have to leave behind at their office. There is a fair bit of walking uphill and I was sweating in no time. In any other season, I'm sure you'll be soaked.

My teenage son was thrilled to see the location of the well featured in the batman movie. But there was no time to pose for pics as it's a rush from one zip to another. The whole thing start to finish took around 75 minutes. More if you include signing the forms and gearing up.

The Chokolao gardens through which you enter and exit are surprisingly lush green and full of birdsong and squirrels. A refreshingly cool retreat after the hot escapade. Do this for a totally different experience in a historic place especially if you have kids along.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank lovtraveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Hi there, lovtraveln!

Thank you for zipping with us and reviewing your experience so wonderfully on TripAdvisor. Our zip tour truly offers a unique way of exploring the Fort, with stunning views of Jodhpur from up on the zip lines, and we’re glad that you had a great experience. Happy your son enjoyed himself too!
Chokelao Garden is surely one of Rajasthan's undiscovered treasures; an oasis of lush lawns, shady trees and fragrant flower borders, and we’re glad it formed the perfect tranquil backdrop to relax in post the zip tour.

We’d love to see you at our other sites too; we’re in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This was a great hours entertainment and suitable for all ages. Great fun guides. Look at booking online - we got the children for 50% (750 versus 1500) with an online deal.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank DJR504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Hi there, DJR504!

Thank you for zipping with us in Jodhpur; we’re thrilled you had such a fantastic time! We constantly introduce new offers on our website, so thank you for leaving behind the pro tip of online booking to avail the best deal!

We’d love to take you zipping again. We’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us on social media too for promotions; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome experience..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

It was real great adventure and experience.. go early morning and feel the cool breeze and scenes around... its just amazing.. must try once .. The crew is great .. you can book tickets online as well and get deals too

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Savi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Hi there, INKOMPASS G!

Thank you for zipping with us and reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re so pleased you had a great time during your morning zip when the cool breeze allows for refreshing flights indeed! We’re glad our team added on to your experience wonderfully too.

Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and leaving the pro tip to book online. We’d love to take you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us on social media too for promotions; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox Jodhpur also viewed

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Flying Fox Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing