We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for all exploring Jodphur ”
Review of Flying Fox Jodhpur

Flying Fox Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: "Shall I tell you the best thing about Jodhpur? It's the zipwires that send you like Batman around the moats and the crenellations. It's stunning" - Boris Johnson, Mayor of London. Note on price: Quoted price is the online adult rate. Same day adult price is Rs/1899 Glide over the myriad landscapes of one of the largest forts in Rajasthan- the Mehrangarh Fort in Jodhpur. Over the course of our zip line tour in Jodhpur, what you get is a sensational new perspective on the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort. Fly high over the outer battlements of Rajasthan's most majestic fortress, glide serenely over two desert lakes, trek through the Rao Jodha eco-park and enjoy the best view of Mehrangarh and the Blue City of Jodhpur. With Flying Fox, you get to see the view that most tourists miss! The low down on our high wires! Six separate zip lines guarantee speed, excitement and dynamic views. Zip 1: Chokelao Challenge (115m) glides over lush, green Chokelao Garden, with great views of the Blue City Zip 2: Ranisar Rollercoaster (170m) launches off a battlement, accessed through a secret tunnel, and flies high over Ranisar Lake Zip 3: Chhota Wallah (70m) is short but sweet, crossing a deep rocky ravine at the head of the lake Zip 4: Jai Jodha (270m) is a superb long zip line, buzzing the ridges and flying deep into the heart of Rao Jodha Park Zip 5: Rajputs' Revenge (160m) launches from a rocky mountain top with glorious views of Mehrangarh Zip 6: The Magnificent Marwar (300m) is one of Flying Fox's most spectacular and iconic zip lines, flying over not one but two lakes and landing on the tip of a fortified tower rearing 30 metres out of Ranisar Lake.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

If you don't experience zip-lining in Jodphur you are seriously missing out on one of the most exciting activities the city has to offer. You will have the opportunity to experience zip-lining from one end of a historic fort to another, an unparalleled experience that you may not have the opportunity to do again!

Thank Rehan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Hi there, rkadri!

Thank you for your generous compliments on our zip tour! We’re so pleased that you had such a wonderful time flying across the glorious backdrop of Mehrangrah Fort, enjoying views that one cannot set sights on from anywhere else!

Thank you again for the wonderful vote of confidence and the recommendation to all travelers in Jodhpur. It’d be a pleasure to take you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your next tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

One of the fun activities that you can do while in Jodhpur. There were 6 or 7 ziplines at a relatively reasonable cost, and while ziplining you get to either see the blue city in its entirety, or some of the other parts of the fort that you may not have seen. Definitely worth the time/money, and I highly recommend this while in Jodhpur. Oh and the staff was really helpful and fun too!

Thank yzyzyzyzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Hello there!

Thank you for zipping with us in Jodhpur and reviewing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Thrilled that you had a terrific time, and found our pricing to be completely reasonable. The 6 zip line tour certainly allows for a unique perspective on the Fort, aided generously by some spectacular views of the Blue City beyond. Glad that our staff was helpful and chirpy along the way too!

Thank you for the spirited recommendation to fellow travelers in Jodhpur! We’d love to see you again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your next tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This is I guess a unique experience intrinsic to Jodhpur. Feels cool when you slide through the timeless topography incline over mesmerising vie of Mehrangarh. Absolutely safe and thrilling experience

1  Thank 7AmitGurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi there, 7AmitGurav!

Thank you for zipping with us in Jodhpur; you’ve made us so happy by defining the Flying Fox experience as being deep-rooted in the very spirit of Jodhpur. We draw inspiration from this stunning backdrop that we’re fortunate enough to be based in, and it’s extremely satisfying to be appreciated for it. We’re delighted that you loved the experience of flying high over the lakes and battlements of Mehrangarh Fort, and that you felt safe at all points of the tour.

Thank you so much for recommending us to fellow travelers. We’d love to take you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your next tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly and used my phone to film me. The training run was efficient, the staff quickly explained the safety features and then we moved to the first line. The runs are a decent distance however with so much to take in with the beautiful scenery it would be nice if they were longer so you would have more time to take it in. Overall a fun experience, and a great activity to do while visiting the Fort.

Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi there, Rick B!

Thank you for zipping with us in Jodhpur and reviewing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that our friendly bunch of instructors made you feel comfortable with the process, and you had a great time. With over 2 km of flight over Mehrangarh Fort’s outer battlements, its two desert lakes, and the Rao Jodha Park, we’ve tried to cover all aspects of the myriad landscape of this majestic fortress. Perhaps the next time you come visit us, our instructors could take you along the longer routes between zips and allow for more time to view the surroundings on foot; there is indeed so much beautiful scenery to appreciate!

We’d love to see you again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your next tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

One of the rare activities you can book last minute online (with your credit card so you can avoid all the problem related to the demonatization) in Jodhpur. One of the highlights of our trip in India. Get to see the fort from an amazing angle.
The staff in very good and communicative.

1  Thank YoganR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi there, YoganR!

Thank you so much for zipping with us in Jodhpur and reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor; we’re thrilled that we made it to the highlights of your Indian holiday! The zip tour certainly provides a spectacular new perspective on the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort, and we're happy that you enjoyed the views on offer. We’re glad that our team of instructors could provide all the assistance needed, in their trademark enthusiastic manner! Pleased that our online booking system came in handy too!

We’d love to take you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox Jodhpur also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to Flying Fox Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing