We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$101
eDreams$101
FindHotel$101
Agoda.com$101
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful heritage hotel visiting jodhpur old world charm a great stay property interior city ambience garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Jodhpur Thanks to Daspan House. The rooms were exquisitely appointed and the entire place has a wonderfully antique charm to it inspite of boasting all the modern amenities. The food was truly awesome across the numerous meals that we enjoyed at the Hotel including the New year party where most hotels often fall short of expectations. All our families enjoyed the stay and the hospitality and would love to cone back !!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debanujc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

We found this hotel online while trying to book for a trip to Jodhpur. The pictures were beautiful and we decided that this would be our stay for the 4 days. This property is more than a hundred years old but converted to a full fledged hotel just recently. It is heritage boutique hotel with some 18 odd rooms. The rooms are adequately big and so are the bathrooms. The hotel itself is very beautiful with a lot of greenery and flora. There is a beautiful garden where you can dine. There is also a very beautiful courtyard where you can dine or just chill with a book. They have a separate bar as well as a restaurant. We were taken by how intricately this place is made to give you a haveli feeling. The staff is brilliant. Very courteous and helpful. By the way, the food is amazing. There is absolutely nothing on the menu which is not yum. Infact it was the best in all of Jodhpur. This place is run by Siddharth and Varun. Both very nice hosts. It is very rare in India that the owners actually make an effort to chat with the guests but both of them made it a point to talk to us everyday and help us with information on shopping, sightseeing etc. Please stay here if you are in Jodhpur and you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Earthy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

I stayed at Daspan House wih my parents for 3 nights. Visiting them after a long lonkdown I wanted it to be a break for both of us and Daspan House did not disappoint!

The property is open and welcoming while the rooms had a warm local feel with modern fittings. The room was spacious with extra seating that overlooked the lush courtyard below and beyond. This is definitely NOT a box standard hotel - the subtle details in the art, the water features, common areas and vibe is very local.

The food was impeccable! I had a few full meals and some quick snacks; never disappointed.

The service was the cherry on top. Everyone was very attentive and accommodating. We booked a table in the courtyard a few times (which could be tedious to ship food back and forth) and enjoyed the outdoor dining experience.

If you're staying over a few nighs, I would recommend dining or hanging out in different common areas every time. If you're visiting Jodhpur, make sure you stay at Daspan House for the best experience - you won't regret it.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dserica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Everything about this place is good , ambience is beautiful and peaceful, staff is very warm and food is good .

Decor has been done very tastefully , cleanliness is good as well. Overall a place to come back to .

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moushbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Normally, pictures oversell a property. The pictures are stunning, and then when you reach the place, it's somehow underwhelming.
Daspan House is an anomaly.

Because the pictures that you're going to find online don't do this place justice. Probably because it's the vibe of this place, and vibes don't have pictures.

From the minute you walk in through the giant doors, you feel like you're Alice in Wonderland. And it doesn't matter how long you spend here - you still won't be able to take in all the beautiful art, the curious corners, the furniture that dates back a hundred years.

Talk to the lovely people who manage this property, and you'll find that this was a house that was built in 1921. And then a few years back, before the pandemic, it was restored to build this beautiful space.

Each nook has a story to tell. It's warm, it's fuzzy, it's quiet and it's just the kind of place you'd want to come and unwind and chill for a bit. It's bang in the heart of Jodhpur, but there aren't any big men with gigantic moustaches at the door. There aren't any gaudy gold ornamental things going on. There's no pomp and show.

What you get is peace, tranquillity. What you get is a beautifully made Bloody Mary, as you sit in the courtyard, under the bright blue sky. What you get is a garden with a tall khajur tree spreading out and taking you in. What you get are stories from other people, if you're inclined to indulge in a conversation.

And when you leave, you leave with knowing the names of all the people who served you. You leave with a little art in your heart, a spring in your step and a smile hanging from your lips.

Because you know you're going to be back, very soon.

Room tip: All the rooms are great rooms.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebodhisatwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews