We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of Hem Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hem Guest House
Ranked #32 of 190 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at this amazing guesthouse. We arrived close to midnight and Vipin and Rishi were hospitable arranging tea and a snack before we hit the hay. The family goes out of the way to make your stay in Jodhpur a memorable one. We nearly missed our bus to Udaipur and Vipin called the bus company and escorted us there to make sure we got on ok. You must stay here!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    70
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
97
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed five nights at Hem Guesthouse and it was a pure pleasure. We tried three of the five rooms and they had all the best confort. It's the most well decorated and clean guesthouse we have been in India. The family is really nice, "mama" is like your mum in India and her food is delicious. The two brothers are the friends you need in Jodhpur, they are really open minded and so helpfull. if you go in this city it's definitely the place to go to spend a nice journey. We hope we will go back there. Gaelle and Warrick.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaellewarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

There are many reasons why Hem Guest House rates highly. Nothing seems to be too much trouble at this well-run, warm guest house. All members of the family are warm and friendly and all, particularly brothers Rishi and Vipin, contributed towards our warm and comfortable stay here. In our 4.5 months in India thus far, we have not felt any more welcome than we did at Hem Guest House. Rishi and Vipin make a point of treating their guests like a part of the family and household and both go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Examples include:
- Them offering us the room downstairs to rest up (before moving us up to our room with a balcony upstairs) when we arrived by bus at 6am in the morning;
- Rishi going out of his way and knocking on our door to make sure we could connect to the network to set up our wifi connection on our first night;
- Them linking us with a tuk tuk driver known to them for a few hours hitting up the city's main sites;
- 'Mummy' giving us a complimentary chai one day while we were just sitting around;
- Vipin taking me on the back of his motorbike to a pharmacist when we needed medicine;
- Them offering us the continued use of their bathroom and the offer of a hot shower after check out at 10am in the morning;
- The continued use of their wifi, common areas and rooftop after checking out.
Add to this the nice, quiet location, clean, tidy and well-furnished rooms, and a beautiful rooftop view morning, noon and night, and your stay in Jodhpur will be a memorable one if you stay at Hem Guest House.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor (the floor under the rooftop) which have a bit more natural light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed two night's at Hem's guesthouse and had the best time here. The guesthouse is runned by a family and they are all very welcoming. They picked us up at train station and received chai upon entrance. There is nice rooftop terrace with a good view on the fort. The kooking talents of the mother should not be missed. I would definitely love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekennoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

After booking The Hem Guest House as our last stop on our Indian travels, we were soo pleased on arrival that it was genuinely family run, the Jain Family made us so welcome and made for us a perfect end to a wonderful holiday, thank you to previous guests who's reviews helped us in our choice of hotels not always true but the Hem guest house reviews are spot on.
A fabulous home with genuine people who care for you and your needs, nothing is too much trouble.

Clive and Sylvia (Exmouth)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.4 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
2.4 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
0.5 km away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#7 of 190 in Jodhpur
202 reviews
0.5 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 190 in Jodhpur
253 reviews
0.8 km away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#13 of 190 in Jodhpur
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hem Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hem Guest House

Property: Hem Guest House
Address: Near Keshariya Nath Jain Temple Daftariyon Ka Mohalla | Moti Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 644 - ₹ 2,897
Hotel Class:3 star — Hem Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hem Guest House, a family owned-and-run guesthouse & roof-top restaurant, full of the love and welcome that makes India so wonderful and a trip here so unique. As an honored guest in their home you will be afforded every luxury, comfort and convenience needed or desired to make your stay in Jodhpur, Rajasthan and India an experience you will cherish for the rest of your long life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hem Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hem Guest House Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing