We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Incredible Indian Cooking With Mamata Prajapat
7

Book in advance
from
₹4,277.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pukhraj Durry Udhyog
from ₹4,277.86
More Info
from ₹1,711.14
More Info
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
96
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful rugs dying art hand made weavers loom cotton pattern dhurrie homestay craftsmanship dyed purchase camel fiber india demonstration tradition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

The hand woven carpets and cloth materials were beyond mesmerising. Such nice people who not only welcomed us but provided us superb authentic Rajasthani food. Just loved the experience. Thankyou om and sumithra for such an experience

Date of experience: December 2022
1  Thank Nomadruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

This is absolutely a must do if you are in the Jodhpur area. This whole village is wonderful to see! We watched a demonstration on weaving and learned all about the different materials used. The craftsmanship is exquisite. The whole family is welcoming and warm to be with. We made a great purchase and had it shipped home. I’m very thrilled with our purchase and would highly recommend a stop to salawas village!

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank stephanievJ7959QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Must must must visit. Next time you are in jodhpur do take out time to visit this place in a salawas (dhurrie) village.
It's a different world altogether. Experience the art of dhurrie making and also don't forget to buy some amazing pieces to ramp up your place. They accept all modes of payment and also provide delivery. So do keep it in your bucket list.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank agarwaldiksha93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Magical! This place and people represent peace on earth. Their art is outstanding & if I knew I would have stayed at their homestay 100%. It looks and feels incredible there. Highly reccomend going there.
Regards, Lisa, German

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Lisaalena_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

The splashed colors are daunting, yet they seem only essential in reflection of the vibrant local culture. I cannot wait for rugs of mine! xo

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Luckyjoules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews