We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Pukhraj Durry Udhyog
from US$ 20.00
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
76
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful rugs home stay lovely family hand made memorable visit durries weavers loom cotton coop handmade dhurrie homestay craftsmanship safari dyed hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

very satisfying trip. about 20km from Jodhpur. Owner described the process quite well, describing how they prepare the yarns and colours. Very hospitable too. We went there without a prior appointment, yet were welcomed quite warmly! very quite and peaceful setting. A nice place to spend an hour or so. Ended up buying 3 durries too!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 2020Yatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chhotaramPrajapat, Owner at Pukhraj Durry Udhyog, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear 2020yatra,

Greetings from Pukhraj Dhurries !!!

Thank you very much for excellent reviews for our Pukhraj Durry Udhyog !!!

We found you very kind to us and we were very happy to describ you our weaving process and about our quality.
Your shopping at pukhraj dhurries was very helpful for local artisan .

Thanks & Best Regards
Pukhraj Durry Udhyog

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my visit to a home where durry rugs have been being made for generations. The family was in the process of making one during my visit and I got watch them at work for a bit! They explained the materials and dying to me as well. It’s really great to see the artist at work on their craft and to support them directly.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chhotaramPrajapat, Owner at Pukhraj Durry Udhyog, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear Amanda B,

Greetings from Pukhraj Durry UDhyog !!!

Thank you very much for excellent reviews in Tripadvisor for Pukhraj Dhurries . We were very happy to explain you and show you about our work and all kind of finished rugs.
Thanks for support to local artist.
Your shopping at PUKHRAJ DHURRIES always appreciated .

Thanks & Best Regards
Pukhraj Durry Udhyog

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Very interesting experience in seeing the weaving with brillant colors, unique patterns and warm and friendly setting.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank francis12345678900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

the rugs made by families in this village, and they also show you a demo how to make these rugs. each of family has their own personality on how they choose colors and pattern, so lovely!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank cilestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Really lovely family cooked us a meal during our tour of the local villages. Beautiful house and courtyard, very peaceful and wonderful food.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Tourist786158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews