We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Royal and homely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kiran Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kiran Vilas
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Royal and homely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our choice as it was near to airport, our business work and the evening site seeing locations.Rooms are spacious, clean and quite.Food is tasty, hygienic and can also ask for local cuisines. The visit to the fort along with the owner Mr.Pushpender Singh gave me a very close look at the traditions followed by the locals towards the great Rajput community. The hotel has a power backup and i we didn't fell the heat of power cuts.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manishsawant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    28
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
28
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My friend told me to book a hotel for his stay in Jodhpur. I chose this hotel based on tripadvisors ratings. My friends stay at the Kiran VIlas was simply amazing. Rooms and grounds were great but what made it stand out was the service provided by the staff and the attention to detail. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. Hotel owner Mr. Pushpendra Singh is very Nice & cooperative person.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Kiran Vilas changed our trip to India. We arrived in Jaipur and had a terrible stay at a horrible guesthouse. Thankfully, we received some advice to book at Kiran Vilas, and our trip to India was transformed by Pushpender and his gracious and helpful staff. The room was as advertised: clean, spacious and comfortable. Pushpender made all arrangements for us during our time here and even drove us to dinner the first night. His father made dinner for us the second night, which we enjoyed on the rooftop patio overlooking the Fort and the Palace. Pushpender also told us how much things should cost, such as tuk-tuks, rugs and scarves and also confirmed our reservation for our next hotel in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripaholick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this place based on tripadvisors ratings, and it did not disappoint. The rooms are spacious, the staff is helpful and the location is easily accessible. Only hitch was the view from our room (an electricity pole) and the two hour power cuts which stopped all activity (they don't have power backup). Apart from this it's a very good place and is recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thecrook1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I was meeting my Beloved in India and his flight was delayed so I arrived ALONE and a little concerned. Pushpender was there when I got of the plane and took me to his home - Kiran Vilas. He got me all settled and then took me to a POLO match where we met the KING! Whom Pushpender knows. I was on my own for a couple days but Pushpender and his dad made me feel safe and at home. His dad even took me to the local barber to get my hair dried and taught me personally how to do his daily yoga routine - which I still do.
Our last night there he arranged a cultural exchange with a wonderful band and we danced and drank and sang and had a wonderful time. I spent 2 weeks in India at multiple home locations and frankly they were all great - but Kiran Villas and Pushpender will always be my favorite part of India.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 km away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#32 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#37 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.0 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
#44 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Niky International
Hotel Niky International
#42 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 km away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#14 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiran Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiran Vilas

Property: Hotel Kiran Vilas
Address: 5 Veer Durga Das Nagar, Jodhpur 342010, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,655 - ₹ 3,200
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiran Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kiran Vilas, Jodhpur (Rajasthan), Jodhpur is renowned for its generosity and miscellany of places. Hotel Accommodation in Jodhpur has by no means been a dilemma for the travelers. All Jodhpur hotels do their best to provide the efficient hotel services to their guests. We at Hotel Kiran Vilas provide you luxurious accommodation at the city of Jodhpur at economy prices with other compatible travelers who are on their India tour and resting at Kiran Vilas. Our hotel in Jodhpur is a prominent budget hotel in the category of budget hotel in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayzilla, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kiran Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kiran Vilas Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing