We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indique

Indique
Ranked #8 of 368 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“TOP taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Went once lunch had vegetable curry (250Rp) and plain rice (100Rp) - asked for spicy - got a great curry! Drinks were large and tasty. NOT cheap but lovely old Haveli setting, great service and real taste! Highly Recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sherylpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    325
    100
    34
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical place - best thali ever - well worth the splurge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a beautiful setting - the thali was amazing, although we couldn't finish it! Beautiful atmosphere and attentive and friendly staff - our favourite place in India so far.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

In Sept 2011, we happened to chance upon this place and what a find! We first visited mid afternoon and found the food to be so good that we booked a terrace table for the following evening. Beautiful setting and fantastic food. The manager was really nice and gave us some recommendations of restaurants for our next stop in Jaisalmer, which turned out to be really good too. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Can Still Imagine the View with Eyes Closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We ate here mainly to enjoy the view and were nicely surprised by exceptional service and very, very good food. We mostly ordered Rajasthani specialties. Our reservation was at 8:00. Our table was ready and although they were busy, we had a good waiter and helper that anticipated our needs and who was always there when we wanted something.

The rooftop can be a little crowded but the tables to the west have a little bit more space around them.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianawallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, at a price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We ate twice here during our stay in Jodhpur, and both times the food was excellent. I am very picky about where I eat meat in India, and this place is highly recommended for it. The chicken tikka is especially good.
However, it was by far the most expensive place we have eaten in Rajasthan, and the cocktails aren't worth having.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indique also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Indique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing