We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Ranked #51 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Although I didn't stay here, I used the restaurant and the staff proved priceless after a scary eve-teasing moment. The restaurant offers some pretty good food and has spectacular views of the fort. There is also WiFi. Prices are reasonable.
The staff are incredibly kind and welcoming. They allowed me to store my bag here while I explored the city even though I hadn't stayed. They also were incredibly kind and quite brother like after I had been eve-teased about 20m from the entrance. They even tried to chase the man down. The neighbourhood is safe-ish; I think I'd been followed for a little time.
A tip for other female solo travellers, in general Jodhpur felt more hostile than many other Rajasthan cities. I wouldn't recommend being out in the streets on your own after 5pm. I personally will never return to the city; a shame given some of the great food and sights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TumblingMalteaser89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Reaching the guest house, through the narrow lanes is quite a challenging task for the driver. The room we were provided was quite large, reasonably clean, decorated with Rajasthani pictures and decorations. From the room window, you also get a view of the fort, but only if you strain your neck a bit.
We had only breakfast at the hotel, which though offers limited options,was adequate for us. I would have given a higher rating to the hotel, had it not been for a blocked drain at the bathroom. The bathroom got completely overflowed as a result we had to use the bathroom of another room in the room, which was bit of a hassle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indranilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

They gave us room no. 7, which is worst than any 1 star hotel with lowest quality of bed. Size of the room would be around 9 * 9 including bathroom of around 2.5 * 6. I booked hotel after checking pictures on your website, but we didn't got similar room. I know room shown in the picture and actual room can be different. But room in the picture shows enough space roam around, and actually in our room we didn't had enough space so that we can at-least freely stand. one more incident i would like to highlight, when i ordered for mineral water they gave me filter water when i check the seal of the bottle waiter provided me a sealed water bottle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms were clean and very nicely decorated.. The location of the hotel was good, the roof top restaurant had an awesome view of the fort.. The food served at the restaurant was just about okay but the service was pathetic... The staff was extremely confused and even basic food like rotis and sabzi took an hour.. So recommend either to place an order well in advance or eat food outside.. The best part of this place was the roof top view of the fort especially at the night!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinku I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for 2N, Rooms were spacious but poorly maintained...No door mat outside bath room...No Hot water in bathroom...service response was very poor, respond only after 4~5 reminders.
Not recommended, you can much better Hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Virendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 km away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#38 of 96 in Jodhpur
287 reviews
0.1 km away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#12 of 96 in Jodhpur
595 reviews
0.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#13 of 96 in Jodhpur
683 reviews
0.2 km away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
0.8 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 192 in Jodhpur
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,940 - ₹ 2,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a 250 years old heritage Hotel now running by Bhati Royal Rajput Family from 16 January 2015. Actually we were running this from 1994 to 2010. Now again Hotel Haveli is offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable. The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere. Hotel Haveli's vegetarian Restaurant "JHAROKHA" (meaning "The Window") offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelry, cloths, hand woven carpets etc., For its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" among all the domestic and foreigner tourists. We also have a travel agency "Haveli Tours and Safari" organising camel safaris and tours of Bishnoi villages, as well as arranging onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing