We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some pro's and lots of cons....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Ranked #51 of 193 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Good view from the roof-top restro and good and honest service by the waiters at teh restro and that about all that is good at this hotel.
We had booked two delux rooms. When we arrived, we were told that the delux rooms are all sold out. The hotel gave us two super-delux rooms for the night without any extra charge (thanks for that). The next morning they shifted us to the Delux rooms. Now these rooms were a mess. Looked lime the rooms were not dusted for ages and had thick layers of dust on furniture and floor.
At the time of check out, the hotel informed us that since we wanted to pay by card, thay will charge us 2% extra. When we refused to pay anything extra, the staff got the owner on the line and the same things were repeated to us. We tried to reason that no other hotel in Rajasthan has charged us for paying through card, but they fell to deaf ears. We had to pay the extra money and this was not shown anywhere on the bill. This is not a legitimate way to earn money.
Akram (waiter at the restro) was wonderfull and really took care of us during the two days. He even returned my camera that I mistekenly left on the table after dinner.
Over all, I will not go back thi this place again and will not recommend it either.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dream_Traveller_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 287 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

The room we took was one of the more expensive ones, so it was huge. It came with a large array of very old furniture. The price of the room was highly negotiable, we got 250 Rs off, plus got the Wifi for free, even though the hotel looked almost full. The mosquito net on the window was appreciated.
The room was clean, the bed was okay to sleep in, hot water worked, though shower pressure was sub-optimal. We stayed five nights, and all in all, it was a decent choice, would stay again.
We ordered room service several times, the food was quite okay every time, occasionally bordering on good, though there was a bit of grumbling from the staff, asking why dont we just come to the roof terrace.
There is some kind of bellydancing/music show every night, but it is rather lame, and slightly pathetic. The view from the roof terrace is very good.
Breakfasts starts very late in the morning, the staff is sleeping around the place when you already want to eat and is surprisingly expensive, we mostly had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandorsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in room 108. Overall experience was as expected. Large room and perfect view from roof top restaurant. Here the reasons for the average rating:
1. AC did only work after pressing a button very hard due to a defective contact. Then button got hot which might be a security issue.
2. Wifi did not work in room 108 as promised. As a consequence the fee was not charged.
3. Tables in the restaurant were cleaned inappropriately. Bottles and glasses where still there in the morning from the night before.
4. Breakfast was not available at 7 a.m. as announced. This can be a bit disappointing if you want start exploring the country early.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had a lucky escape at this hotel. About an hour after check-in we went out to explore the city. we got to the first corner and realised we had forgotten our water. I returned to our room to get it, and found a staff member searching through my clothes in my luggage.

The management were concerned. Nevertheless this ruined our stay at the hotel, as we could not trust it, and so carried many more belongings around the hot city than we would have otherwise, and were always anxious about the security of the room.

Peter

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

guys i booked this hotel for 1 day and i was so much dissatisfied with service ..
the word whic i can choose for this hotel is PATHETIC....
these ppl really pissed me off earlier they are sweet but as soon as u book the room the things are diffrent...i din got room service onli despite asking it for nearly 6 to 7 times..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,008 reviews
0.8 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 193 in Jodhpur
618 reviews
0.1 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#4 of 193 in Jodhpur
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
0.1 km away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#10 of 95 in Jodhpur
679 reviews
0.7 km away
Shahi Guest House
Shahi Guest House
#12 of 158 in Jodhpur
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 2,017 - ₹ 2,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a 250 years old heritage Hotel now running by Bhati Royal Rajput Family from 16 January 2015. Actually we were running this from 1994 to 2010. Now again Hotel Haveli is offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable. The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere. Hotel Haveli's vegetarian Restaurant "JHAROKHA" (meaning "The Window") offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelry, cloths, hand woven carpets etc., For its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" among all the domestic and foreigner tourists. We also have a travel agency "Haveli Tours and Safari" organising camel safaris and tours of Bishnoi villages, as well as arranging onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, HostelWorld, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing