We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excelent serivce” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent serivce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Got the best service by there staff and as well as the owner.
They welcomed me in a very manner.
I have never experienced this type of welcome in other hotels.
One should go and stay over there and experience there services.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubham Sacheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    242
    53
    14
    11
See reviews for
247
262
45
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

As we had booked through an agency and not directly with the hotel we didn't know exactly what to expect, but it was such a good surprise! After being greeted with a flower garland and juice, we were shown to our room. It looked like something from a fairytale and overlooked a pretty little garden, which is a nice retreat from the roads outside. The food was very good and well priced, and breakfast was equally good. We would definitely return to stay here, and recommend to anyone heading to Jodhpur. Free internet was a bonus (although a little hit-and-miss).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in Jodhpur for just one night waiting for a flight next morning. It was a wonderful surprise! The room decoration was superb, I had a tall bed where my 1 and a half meter poor self, looked like a queen walking up to white, spotless sheet of a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was huge, with all the toiletries and facilities you can ask for, extremely clean. The internet connection (which is always the main reason why I book a hotel, because I'm working and I need it!) was fast enough to send a 2Gb file to my boss in a couple of minutes. The owner was talkative and friendly, a person that we can see is happy about the quality of the service he provides. Wonderful place to stay! Inside, looking at the squirrels, we can't even imagine we are just near the crowded Jodhpur center.

Room Tip: I don't know if all the rooms have tall beds... but ask for one... it's a cute experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darkskymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathinda, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I myself & my wife visited Jodhpur on May 2012 & booked this hotel through Cleartrip for 2 days. I booked the LUxury Room & the check in time mentioned in cleartrip as 9.00am. But we reached Jodhpur at 6.00am & when we reached the Hotel they immidiately provide the room, not only that they Provided us an complementry upgradation to thr Luxury Suit. Due to some problem we have to extend my sytaying at Jodhpur for one Day till evening 08.00 pm. The Hotel authority provide us the Room at Half rate as the Day use rate. The Staf, Manager & teh authority are very helpfull & always pay full attention to us. The Hotel ambience & interior decoration is excellent. Staying in this hotel makes our holiday memorable at Jodhpur.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samratpradipta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were a group of 3 medical students from England staying in Jodhpur for 5 weeks to volunteer at the local hospitals. The Kothi Heritage easily became our little haven in the middle of busy Jodhpur- I agree with some of the reviews, which state that the hotel is not near the tourist attractions in Jodhpur, BUT a small ride in the auto (or with a driver) gets you to most places easily. The hotel staff were extremely welcoming, and would try their best to help you with any queries- and would also get the autos/taxis for you should you ask. They all had a good basic understanding of English. The food at the hotel was very good, and a life saviour when coming back late from doing touristic visits. Breakfast was good for us; there were times (when the hotel was fairly occupied) when a buffet breakfast would be served, but for the majority of the time we were there, breakfast consisted of toast, an indian option (e.g. paratha) and tea/chai. Lunch and Dinner could be ordered separately and there was enough variety there to keep you busy. And if that was not enough, the hotel staff would more than happily make recommendations to nearby good restaurant (my advice would be the famous Gypsy restaurant right next door to Kothi- beware that on Fridays &Saturdays it might be very busy to get a table!). The rooms were very well maintained, had 24 hr hot water/electricity, digital TV, and cleaned at any time you'd request. The laundry service (charged separately) was also very well organised.

One of the most useful things at Kothi was the free access to the computer and printer. A much needed tool when booking/planning trips.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, and the hotel owners (2 brothers) are extremely helpful, and are always on site. We have been to other hotels during our very long stay in India, and this was by far the best, and most enjoyable, hotel experience I have had. The question to answer is: Would I go back to Kothi? the answer is Yes!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.6 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
4.4 km away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
3.9 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#4 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.9 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.9 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Property: The Kothi Heritage
Address: Bachraj Ji Ka Bagh, 9th Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,621 - ₹ 5,242
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and HostelWorld so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kothi Heritage Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing