We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 193 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I have been there with my one travel friend and with her friend for 1 day/night stay at 31st dec 2016. We have booked this guest house using goibibo app standing right in the place.

It was good experience being there, guest house is running by one jodhpur family and uncle/aunt are so kind and friendly.

As it is budget hotel do not expect too much out of it, we have booked because my main purpose was staying at night so we had took 2 bed room with shared bathroom.

Main and most important thing staying there is you will be in old Jodhpur and you will get chance to have a walk around that blue street in morning if you are photographer and traveler. Not goof place for tourist I will say as they will not like those old area which is little dirty.

Overall its good, you can go ahead staying there.

Room Tip: in old jodhpur, near clock tower, near mehrangarth fort
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I came to this house with my boyfriend who had been here before. The owners became my friends. Lovely area, amazing food, got friendly with the other guests. 100% would come here again and again to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

If you looking roof top restaurant, you must come to this place.
This place is perfect to enjoy the sunset with view of the Mehrangar fort.
the owner really nice.This restaurant provides a variety of delicious Indian food.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Maybe not the cleanest place, but for a very affordable rate and a killer view from the rooftop, which is why we opted for this place. The tenants are a family of 3, super friendly people whom you can trust. Definitely would donut again !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ogier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The room was small with poor ventilation. The sheets and blanket weren’t clean and the bathroom was extremely small and untidy! The host Sunil and his wife were warm, well behaved but the place seemed expensive for the facilities they were offering. They even charged their guests for keeping their luggage at a rate of Rs 20 per bag per hour, which is really ridiculous! Though they helped me find a tuk-tuk for the whole day to see all the places in Jodhpur, they asked me to pay for the tuk-tuk to them rather than directly paying the tuk-tuk driver. Later on, after having a word with the tuk-tuk driver did I realize that the amount I paid to the hosts was much more than the actual price and it included their own commission. Was a really disappointing experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SheGoesBackpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,010 reviews
0.3 km away
Cosy Guest House
Cosy Guest House
#9 of 158 in Jodhpur
263 reviews
0.7 km away
Pushp Guest House
Pushp Guest House
#13 of 193 in Jodhpur
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shahi Guest House
Shahi Guest House
#12 of 158 in Jodhpur
280 reviews
0.1 km away
Jewel Palace Haweli
Jewel Palace Haweli
#33 of 193 in Jodhpur
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#7 of 193 in Jodhpur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant

Address: 507 Singh Pole Marg Navchowkiya, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 649 - ₹ 974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amar Niwas Guest House is a 527 year old Haveli run by a Brahman family so you can stay in a family atmosphere. Regular care and maintenance on the house keeps it feeling very comfortable for the customers. The original charm and character of the house is preserved with each improvement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing