We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
39
25
8
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
8
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebudget stayrooftop restaurantguesthousefortindiauncle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Jodhpur with the intention of living only for 12 hours but we ended up staying for around 48 hours, thanks to the great hospitality shown by Amar Niwas. A special shout out to the husband and wife team which runs the place. The owner of the home stay is also a government certified guide so he showed us around the city on a tuc tuc for a nominal charge of Rs. 1800 and his wife makes one of the best Indian curries I have ever tasted in India. I will definitely stay here again if I ever visit Jodhpur again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dutt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil V, Owner at Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you very much for your good review about me & my guest house.
looking foreword

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Its a family run guesthouse located in Navchokia place in heart of Jodhpur offering direct view of Mehrangarh Fort from rooftop. The fort is also walking distance from here but its more of a upsteep climb but you wont mind walking cause it gives very good views exclusive for people who go from there. More suitables for solo travellers and group of friends. Families can also accommodate. Home cooked food provided is really delicious and must try. Do not expect luxuries of 5star resort but yes if you want to get a feel of local life who can certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParamjitS110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil V, Owner at Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you very much for this good reviews .visit again if possible ,
looking foreword

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Rooftop has nice view of old city and location is close to the fort. That is about the only positive thing I could say.

Room was overpriced for what it was and bed linen was filthy. Sunil the owner was pushy and extremely dishonest. More worried about making money. He was complaining how another guest didn't want to pay for his extremely over priced scooter tour of the city and couldn't wait for them to leave his guest house. He was happy to organise transportation and other tours but only for the fact that you pay him and he would pay the driver ( and take his cut) .

Really disappointed as this place has such a high rating but There are plenty of other places in the area for half the price so I would advice highly to look elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank riki e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay here but came to ask for their help. I had a bus tkt i wanted to change for the next day, and was supposed to travel that same afternoon, so asked them if they could help me change it.
They called the company, got my tiket, WENT TO THE BUS STATION by their own means, not asking anything on return and brought me the ticket back for the next day. And i am nit even their guest!! NICE PEOPLE HERE! Next time i'm staying here!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Ronpatricke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly, helpful family run guest house with good food. The roof top offers a great view of the Ford and over the city. The guest house is located in a narrow quiet street in walking distance to the Ford as well as the Clock Tower. On the last evening they prepared a traditional Rajasthani meal which we ate together with the other guests of the guest house.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil V, Owner at Amar Niwas Guest House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for you good reviews,looking foreword

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews