We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
Review of Heritage Kuchaman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Kuchaman
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

When we arrived our bathroom hadn't been cleaned. However they quickly fixed this once we asked.The room generally could have been a bit cleaner, but was a good size and the bed was comfortable.Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_Dale87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    103
    65
    32
    29
See reviews for
53
123
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Take a bit out of each review and you have the facts. While the dirty mattress was not tested, the room was good, bathroom worked for us and the building was delightful. The usual dining room "mafia" served us, which always wrecks my day, but this dining area is no different to all the others in this price bracket. No WIFI was disappointing, but not the end of the earth. Being in the center of town was convenient to take a walk and have dinner. As I liked Jodhpur and its sights, I was comfortable in this guest house. The reception staff were nice, though a little upset at some of the reviews. Think they are trying hard to give a product at a particular price. Most people forget the rising economy in India and expect to stay at the Taj for these prices. I would go back to this guest house.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor and relax on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboopinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Phi Phi Le, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel is used by car tours to house its guests but lord knows why...on arrival the sheets were dirty so i asked for a change....when they took them off i had a blood stained and urine stained mattress. It was a twin room so they checked the other bed which was identical...i wrapped a blanket round it for the night...they brought another one the next day but lord knows which room that went in...the first night was a good sleep...the second as i was on the second floor was unbearable.....noisy staff(alcohol??)and they were dragging noisy objects over the floor...despite representation at reception it went on till 2330 and started again at 0700.I finished my sleep in the reception where unbelievably they offered me a side room The breakfast service was slow and most items dirty....avoid this place at all costs...its not worth any money at all....!!!!!

Room Tip: avoid second floor right side as you go in especially 116 to 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleysargeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Rooms good value but a bit loose around the edges, eg, dodgy plumbing is eroding the bathroom walls which makes a muddy shower, breakfasts are low quality and confused and no wifi is a bit of hassle. But location, price and staff are fine. All in all, okay but this hotel, when they get it right, will be very cool. It's got a bit of a way to get there though.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexdunnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

First of all, this place is difficult to find. Actually, it is a private house now transformed into hotel.
The place is located within a private residential area. As we were driving our own cars in a completely new city, it was very difficult for us to navigate through narrow approaches.

This is a truly Haveli, with nice architecture and carvings. It gives you a traditional feel when go into inside. The rooms are clean, specious and well decorated, with well-equipped attached bath. The food was good with lots of Rajasthani spices. As it is a privately run hotel, it lacks professional service and training. However, I found the stuffs were helpful and cordial.

Overall, it is not a bad place at all, but the service could have been better. It is ok for normal travellers but definitely not recommended when you are driving your car.

Room Tip: nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudipta_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.4 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.7 km away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
1.2 km away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#37 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
1.2 km away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Kuchaman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Kuchaman

Property: Heritage Kuchaman
Address: Inside Merti Gate, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 972 - ₹ 2,722
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Kuchaman 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Kuchaman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Kuchaman Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing