We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
256
131
35
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
131
35
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe ownerrooftop restaurantclock towermehrangarh fortblue cityhot waternice roomtop floorold cityhome away from homenice foodtuk tukguesthouseindiashadowclocktower
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

It was love at first step into the delightfully charming courtyard. This is where birds chirp away at the crack of dawn and well into the morning. Located bang in the old city and a short walk to both the clock-tower and the lovely Mehrangarh fort. What welcomed us was an old, warm, and colourful haveli - a place that seems to have seen many a wanderer walk in over the decades. A great place to meet and mingle with other travellers. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious with odd delightful knick-knacks just like the guest house itself. Especially loved the common spaces from little corners to catch the sun to larger spaces for bigger groups to lounge to the blissful rooftop cafe. A very relaxed and lovely experience altogether!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sha_Blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

while it might be in accessible by car, the yogi guesthouse, is a nice oasis from the clocktower and bazaar areas of jodhpur. The cafe upstairs was frequented by myself and my traveling companions, to the point that i was scared to see the bill at the end of the 3 days. When we finally got the bill i was pleased to find it to be very reasonable! they even threw in a Cake for my birthday!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Yogi Guesthouse is a great spot for relaxing while staying in the city center! The lovely roof terrace offers great views of the fort and surrounding town. The food is hit or miss, but there were some tasty dishes on the menu for decent prices. Alcohol (beer, wine, gin and tonic) is also reasonably priced. We were in a private room on the 3rd floor that was very comfortable and the AC worked great. Other rooms and dorms might not be as comfortable. Hot water in the bathrooms worked well with good water pressure. Samir owns the restaurant upstairs and was extremely helpful when we asked for tips regarding activities to do in the Jodhpur area, restaurants, and even activities in Delhi.

I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Room 11 was great!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

This guesthouse offers a good roof terrace and nice rooms for a okay price. Not much going on in common area, so more a hostel for couples I think. Food on the roof I found mediocre. Staff was okay. Overall just okay I would say. Not exceptionally great, also not bad at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keeskees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I have always had an amazing stay at this really nice place in the old city. Yogi guesthouse has always made me feel at home with its clean and spacious rooms and washrooms with hot water available all the time. There food is damn good. Shruti Ma'am (owner) is an amazing personality and makes you feel comfortable. The staff is very accommodating with everything.
Everything about yogis is awesome. Its a must visit with the beautiful rooms and even beautiful view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HEMANTSINGHS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews