We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
132
114
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
114
32
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2019

I stayed here in a small single room that was meticulously clean and super cute. Not only is the view from the restaurant superb but the food is fabulous too. I stayed for two weeks and was looked after by Prem and Gobi who were helpful and friendly throughout. I will definitely come again.
Book ahead if you can as the place gets really busy.
ps two adorable tortoises who I fell in love with are a like the cherry on an already wonderful cake.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer823671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

My wife and me stayed for 4 nights there at the room just next to reception.
Room was cozy indeed, hand drawn pictures directly on the wall are great plus and very impressing. The whole interior of room is friendly, rajastani, with nice attention to detail. There is hot water shower all the time which can be incredible joy and feeling after 37 hours train ride prior to arriving.
The rooftop with the place's own restaurant is to the level of the room. Good view towards the fort, spectacular sunrise. Food is good.
Staff is pleasant, helpful and we were never denied help or service. I like how specific and completely natural relation with the staff have been born.
Cozy guest house is veeery close to the back entrance of the fort and inside old town of Jodhpur, which is great advantage.
Overall, we recommend this place to calm, not partying or noisy people/companies. It will serve perfectly few days Jodhpur stop.
P.s. Very good wifi

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We have spent 2 nights at Cosy. We booked a standard room with private bathroom and it was very decent for the price we have paid. The rooftop is lovely and the staff very helpful. The only down part is the noise, you can hear absolutely everything at night time. Be careful there are a LOT of stairs to access the hotel, I would not recommend for people with legs issues and elderly people. Other than than we were very happy to stay there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank l_ac537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

After a rather steep climb we entered the quiet confines of the cosy guest house. The place is on the quieter part of town with fantastic views of the fort from the terrace. The food is great and you get tea and coffee in mugs. The staff are friendly but not overbearing. The beds are very comfortable. All in all a great 4 night stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahcgibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a really pleasant stay at cozy guest house. The rooms are beautiful - we had a balcony overlooking some of the blue buildings in Jodhpur. Great location, about a 10 min walk from the fort and from shops. Great restaurant with delicious food! Especially the Indian curry! The restaurant overlooks the blue city with a stunning view of the fort as well! Staff are also very very kind ~ definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrunoK1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews