We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
132
114
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
114
32
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We have spent 2 nights at Cosy. We booked a standard room with private bathroom and it was very decent for the price we have paid. The rooftop is lovely and the staff very helpful. The only down part is the noise, you can hear absolutely everything at night time. Be careful there are a LOT of stairs to access the hotel, I would not recommend for people with legs issues and elderly people. Other than than we were very happy to stay there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank l_ac537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

After a rather steep climb we entered the quiet confines of the cosy guest house. The place is on the quieter part of town with fantastic views of the fort from the terrace. The food is great and you get tea and coffee in mugs. The staff are friendly but not overbearing. The beds are very comfortable. All in all a great 4 night stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahcgibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a really pleasant stay at cozy guest house. The rooms are beautiful - we had a balcony overlooking some of the blue buildings in Jodhpur. Great location, about a 10 min walk from the fort and from shops. Great restaurant with delicious food! Especially the Indian curry! The restaurant overlooks the blue city with a stunning view of the fort as well! Staff are also very very kind ~ definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrunoK1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

This was such a special experience. The rooms might be a little too small but for this price and indian standards I don't understand how people would complain. The rooftop terrace has a beautiful view and two cute turtles hanging around. The food offered in the restaurant was one of the best I had in india so far. But what makes this place so special is the friendly helpful staff that made every wish come true. Location seems a liitle off the track but it's located in an authentic neighborhood in walking distance to the fort. perfect for backpackers :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Selin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great stay at The Cosy Guest House with a chilled vibe. It is on top of a small hill with a few minutes walking distance from the main road in the old city and a few steep stairs, so this may not be for everyone. But the height gives an amazing view over the city from the roof tops! We loved the cosy roof top with the two tortoises. The food was decent and fresh. The staff and owner were helpful and friendly. We met other cool people here in this stay. Would highly recommend this place for a cosy stay and real experience of the old city.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaW1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews