We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strictly decent”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel High Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel High Pointe
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Strictly decent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We chose this hotel because we were only for two days, our booking elsewhere fell flat and they claimed to be an express/business hotel. I was thoroughly put off by the pathetic service and quality of the rooms. The restaurant is strictly decent. The crowd is also very average and only if you have no other option should you stay here. I would rather prefer a home stay than this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    8
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
8
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The blankets were stinking and not washed it seems for years. When i asked for replacement i got a dusty one. Finally i asked for white bedsheet, which was not available. The reception said he had "no authority" to give the bedsheet. Finally slept without it. Beware of the cab guys who get u here.

Room Tip: Unhygienic, bad housekeeping. The receptionist negotiated the tarrif. Not Value for money at all. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anand66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I chose this hotel for four reasons:

1. I was in Jodhpur only for a day (Morning till evening).
2. The cab guy took me here, though I had a booking elsewhere.
3. I had read reviews of this hotel, which were encouraging, so had no qualms to change my hotel.
4. They claimed to be a business hotel.

To call this a business hotel, it would be a long stretch. Let me tell you the bad points:

1. They checked me into a super deluxe room, which was tolerable. But said their AC will not work and changed me to another one.
2. No water in the bathroom. Not even a drop from the pipes. They said they will get it rectified and gave me water in buckets!!
3. I requested them to get my clothes pressed. The response was that they can give me back by evening (only for pressing)! when I asked them where was the pressing guy located, they said the shop was downstairs in the same building.
But, as they were running short of boys, they claimed their helplessness to send the boy to shop. Ridiculous.
4. For break fast, though I had specifically asked them to add less oil, the food which came in was dripping with oil.

Conclusion.
I will never visit again. To call it a business hotel, would be a funny one liner.

Finally, even when I checked out in the evening 7 pm bathroom pipes were still dry!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you desperately want to book in this hotel, ask for rooms with windows on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadri dist.pali
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

The hotel itself is on the fifth floor, so when you enter the building go straight to the elevator and head up there to check in. . There was wifi internet available in the lobby area for Rs.100 a day that worked well. The room is clean small but other than that it was fine. There was a some street noise but night stay is well . The food at the hotel restaurant was very good I thought.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanjivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
216 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel just one night. The hotel is on the fifth floor of a building close to the station but It is far from the centre. The room was ok, very simple but the bed was very unconfortable. They have a 24 hours room service. Most important, in the bathroom there was a water -'heater that gives the possibility to have hot water all the time. The staff was ok and even if it wasnt really the best place where I stayed in India, the price I paid was really cheap.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magjias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.2 km away
Sandhu Palace Hotel
Sandhu Palace Hotel
#65 of 97 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.5 km away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.7 km away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#15 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#27 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.6 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel High Pointe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel High Pointe

Property: Hotel High Pointe
Address: Razdan Mansion, Near Police Chowki | Jalori Gate, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 776 - ₹ 1,357
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel High Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel High Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel High Pointe Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing