We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Again”
Review of Hotel Star Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Star Haveli
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at Star Haveli and I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The rooms are well finished and the staff are excellent. I would not hesitate to go back and stay again.
If there wasn't space in Star Haveli I would happily go to either of the other hotels in this group owned by the Chand brothers and situated all in the same quiet street outside the fort in Jaisalmer.
Having visited these hotels several times over the last 4 years I am now friends with the management and get a very warm welcome each time I return which makes it nicer to return again and again.
Do yourself a favour and stay here, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoga-mary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

I recently back tracked to Jaisalmer for the Desert Festival and this time stayed in Star Haveli after having stayed in the brothers other haveli Oasis a few weeks earlier.
Star Haveli is fantastic and has the best roof top for watching the sunset from. We had a clean and tastefully decorated room and the fort views from Star Haveli are fantastic . Our bathroom was also clean with plenty of hot water. I would definately go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoga-mary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Whenever we will be back one time we gonna choose this romantic haveli again. It is a very nice and quite place to stay for taking a breath from traveling aroung india! It is very clean and has tasteful decorated rooms – especially the ones on the rooftop are highly recommended! As well on the roof top you have a fabulous terrasse where you can relax or enjoy the stunning view to the fort! They have an excellent service and all staff is absolutely friendly and helpful – just make sure that gaju will serve his chai (it is one of the best in all india)!
Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

While we were in Jaisalmer, we stayed in a very charming fair-tale
hotel Star Haveli. It's a new hotel and just few steps from well known
Shahi Palace and belongs to the owner of Shahi Palace.
We had a huge very nicely decorated room with 2 window seating areas
facing the Old Fort. The room # was 24. And believe me it is not very
easy in India to find a hotel with comfortable rooms. This was a
delighting exception.
Of course the second you step outside you will meet the real world with
all the smells and noises but the inside of the Star Haveli we felt
like true resting oasis. The roof top is set as a small cafe were one can
enjoy the view of the Old Fort.
I would recommend this hotel to my fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank anyaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.8 km away
OYO 3415 Hotel Heera Court
OYO 3415 Hotel Heera Court
#45 of 113 in Jaisalmer
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
0.2 km away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#67 of 113 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#17 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,148 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Fort View
Hotel Fort View
#53 of 113 in Jaisalmer
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#39 of 113 in Jaisalmer
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Star Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Star Haveli

Address: Shiv Road | Near State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur Bank, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: ₹ 1,085 - ₹ 5,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Star Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Star Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Star Haveli Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing