We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Kolkata, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

this is average hotel with average food and service quality. Though the location of the hotel is good, the serivices are room quality ate preity ordinary. Room sizes are comparatively bigger in size and the quality is not that good.
Food quality is also very ordinary. All in all OK type of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukeshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    35
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
25
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Hotels in Rajasthan have done really well to showcase their culture and Hotel Jaisalgarh in Jaisalmer stands right up there amongst others. Hospitality and warmth of the hotel staff deserves a special mention. Although it took them some time to deliver the food on couple of ocassions but once it was really good...

I would highly recommend Hotel jaisalgarh to anyone visiting Jaisalmer...it will be one of the highlights of your trip..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utsav_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

We drove down from jodhpur with a driver who was aware of jaisalmer a bit (regularly drives people between the two cities), but he had never heard of this hotel! After a bit of asking around, located this hotel to be on the outskirts of the city relatively (though Taj Gateway and other big hotels are also nearby).
Had read that this hotel offers fort views, but realised that 'view' could technically be from any distance - this was sort of our first let down... there are a lot of other hotels in jaisalmer which offer near and clearer view of the fort, and some of them are actually located within the fort.
reception was nice and warm, we were helped with a welcome drink. room interiors looked ok until we entered the bathroom which was a bit smelly. we found the in-room food tariffs a bit pricey - especially when the tea tasted salty, and when complained we were told that probably we were confused about the taste! wonderful response to customer feedback!! no apologies, no remedies!!!
other services seemed at par with the hotels of this category. quick response to requests placed at the reception especially with respect to help on arranging for cabs/ camel ride etc, though look out for heavy markup that the person levies on top of the package rates!
did not test their restaurant, but the breakfast menu was relatively limited and generally oily food...
overall, the restaurant served our purpose - we were basically looking for a place to rest after long hours of sight seeing - though the odour part in the bathrooms is something we did not like at all...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

first of all the location is such that we had to search for it for 20-30 min inspite of asking many people who seemed to have no idea about it. finally we found it &were shown into the room which according o the staff had fortview and that is the only reason we could see the fort from 1 window otherwise u are sure to miss it .then there was lizard and ants in the bathroomwhich we had to get cleaned again .the food is very very expensive-- 1slice of bread costs20rs. i very small chapatti is for25rs. i feel they are taking advantage of being quite away from the citycentre.Worse still since we were the only guests there for 2out of our 4 days stay there they wouldnot even serve all the dishes on the menu &we had to eat whatever they offered.this is really a big problem when u are with small kids . the mattress also that we got as extra bed(for which we had paid extra)was spring mattress &very uncomfortable. there was no lighting in the gardens outside so u are stuck inthe room with t.v.after u come back. The staff is courteous but not organised--you need to remind them 2-3 times .Summing it up i'll say that we were very disappointed .this hotel is nothing of what is shown or claimed on their website

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pradit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

just came back from this hotel, and I have to say - it was my worst experience. There are so many negative points:

1) the hotel is below basic - not at all what they show in pics. Rooms are only just basic, not at all plush which they try to show through their website. My room wall was broken and toilet was very dirty. They have no electric kettle in the room - something I would expect from a decent hotel. All in all room quality was at par with a budget 1-2 star hotel.

2) Hotel is extremely expensive: apart from the room rate u pay (which I think is very high for the quality they give), the food is so expensive. To give a perspective, the most expensive restaurant's (called Trio in Jaisalmer) prices were half of those charged by the hotel for their own food. And food was not tasty at all. Avoid food (if u go here at all - which in the first place I strongly not recommend) at all costs here.

3) The hotel staff will push and push you to spend more in hotel. I requested a late check out and they said it was ok with them if we had lunch in the hotel. Very cheap. Also tried to overcharge me for the extra bed but I was smart enough to notice it and then they were sorry.

4) I asked for a piece of bread for my son and was charged 50 bucks for it. Asked for a 2km drop to railway station (was expecting to be complimentary since distance was only 2km) and was asked 300 bucks for it. Problem is you have to use their services because the location of the hotel is way off the city center.

To summarize, Jaislamer is a great place but my trip was saddened by this hotel, Take my advice and avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manikamahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.7 km away
Jawahar Niwas Palace
Jawahar Niwas Palace
#79 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Vrinda Palace
Hotel Vrinda Palace
#50 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#30 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#88 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 km away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#84 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
#37 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh

Property: Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh
Address: H-2,Shilpgram, Ramgarh Bypass Road | Near MES-IB on Jodhpur-Jaisalmer Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,285 - ₹ 5,578
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fort-like Hotel built in Jaisalmer style with Jaisalmer yellow stone. Spacious lawns, glorious Jaisalmer fort view; multi-cuisine restaurant with 64 covers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaisalgarh Hotel Jaisalmer
Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing