We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace
Ranked #77 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“stay away from this hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Ihave did a mistake, as i have booked this hotel and after that i have read the review on trip advisor, and lot of people already had a bad experience with this hotel and we are not the exception. We reach the hotel and asked for room but hotel staff was not aware that we had a booking and they don’t have any information about our booking, i have to show them the mail confirmation we have received. After that they have tried to give us a room in their old wing which was like a Dhramashala kind of arrangement.
so after seeing the room we have decide to walk away from this hotel. so my suggestion is stay away from this hotel or if u have to book it ask them clearly that u need room in new wing before booking

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank rajivnift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
25
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The property is moderately big. Nice if u get a pool facing room on 1st floor. outside the room sitting arrangement is nice to pass leisure time. when we had gone, on that day it was lonely as there were not much rooms booked. the pool is ok, very small and not very clean. but i guess since we are in jaisalmer, there is water scarcity, so it is luxury to have a pool. food is very costly... that is another feature of hotels in rajasthan. approach road is not too good. its a average property.

Room Tip: choose room on 1st floor above the pool. its nice to sit and relax outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geeky_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here for two nights and it was just dreadful. The hotel interior has been somewhat remodeled and I can tell it would be a great property if anyone was managing it. The rooms were not that great - but fine enough for a couple of nights' stay. Breakfast was terrible. I ate at other restaurants for dinner. Everyone who worked there was constantly confused. I just have to recommend that a traveller to Jaisalmer look elsewhere. I really hope this hotel finds good management because it could be really great.

Pros: Very nice courtyard, quiet, swimming pool.
Cons: Everything else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clh6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
surat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

In this Diwali Vacation we books 6 rooms, we reach hotel at 7.00 pm but hotel staff didn't respond to us for cleaning the room. even in one room dead rat was there. but they still insist to alloted to us. The internate photograph is too good but in fact the hotel is very much low quality. The Dharamshala is good one before this Hotel. Think before book.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swetal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This property is very good in architecture but offer very very poor service. You should have enough patience to tolerate the inexperienced staff. Food is completely test less. Need to improve a lot in hotel management, food and service.
Only thing i can say is except rooms they need to improve on almost everything...
i would never like to recommend this property to anyone...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruptiKorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.4 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#63 of 104 in Jaisalmer
96 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
226 reviews
2.3 km away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#26 of 104 in Jaisalmer
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,162 reviews
1.6 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
523 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace

Property: Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace
Address: Navkhunia, Opp. Kishan Ghat Prol | Opp. Kishan Ghat Prol, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,500 - ₹ 4,500
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dekoi Niwas Palace is designed like a castle and is built from Jurassic yellow sand stone. It is one of the finest luxury boutique hotels of Jaisalmer with its well appointed guest rooms. Deoki Niwas is the perfect setting for a memorable vacation in the desert city of Jaisalmer. Reminiscent of a 500 year old castle with its beautifully carved stone doorways & windows, Deoki Niwas palace blends old Marwari charm with the comforts of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Deoki Niwas Palace Jaisalmer
Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing