We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$90
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
827
135
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
827
135
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pankaj purohit the owner jaisalmer fort staying inside the fort his team rooftop restaurant chai boutique hotel modern amenities wonderful experience memorable stay hot water great hospitality desert safari railway station balcony india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Very warm and welcoming stay with so much care and hospitality by Pankaj & family. The place was once in a lifetime experience on top of the fort with such an awesome views and the rooms are very cozy and quaint. Very well done interior and facilities. The highlight was the small balcony traditional set up to sit out and enjoy the views and chilly December breeze with warm food. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the service was top notch.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

We really liked the hospitality. The staff was helpful and courteous. As the hotel was located in the fort, the vibes were completely different The room was amazing. It reflected Rajasthani culture. We had gone in December it was damn cold so we carried lots of warm clothes. Like sweaters, warmer, socks, gloves and scarf. It helped us to deal with harsh cold winds. But it was a beautiful experience. The terrace view in the hotel was amazing you can see whole of Jaisalmer. I suggest once everyone should visit Hotel Victoria.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 166deepab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Great experience staying inside the fort. Couldn't have asked for better. Personal touches by the host and very clean and well maintained old building. Gives you the best of the both worlds. The highlight for us was the terrace.. amazing view.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vineet141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Excellent place , great service and hospitality. Lovely people best stay in Jaisalmer. We reached late night and was able to get soup which was very tasty especially in the cold. Navin was very helpful

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pinkssingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

If you are traveling to Jasilmer, I will recommend Hotel Victoria for atleast 2 nights stay to feel the Rajasthan vibes to the core. Golden fort is a living fort and this place lies in the heart of fort next to Palace and Jain temple. Fort and city view balcony was astonishing. Staff was very polite and welcoming and foody is amazing. Roof top restaurant gives you perfect picture of beautiful sunset with a cup of tea...it's a perfect 5/5 for me

Room tip: There is parking at hotel as cars are not allowed inside the fort but you can park at fort gate and take autos. Hotel staff also help you with transport facilities.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 754rishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews