We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful old style rooms in an actual city palace.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“beautiful old style rooms in an actual city palace.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

With our family and friends we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful small city palace, still inhabited by the royal family of Jaisalmer. It is quiet, the service is great and friendly, clean rooms and the rooftop terrace has a great view over the new city and the old city in the distance.
Every room is decorated differently and we enjoyed the clean and spacious bathroom.
Unfortunately we hadn't had a chance to dine at the Saffron Restaurant, but we have heard many good things about the service and quality of food there too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    95
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
101
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed here after my family completed the Rickshaw Rally in September. It was a delight after the Jaisalmer Express from Delhi (a misnomer if ever there was one) and felt like we were stepping back into history. Our first room had a noisy air con unit but our other room (106) was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful (one even went the extra mile and went out to buy us some beer after the hotel restaurant bar had closed).

Definitely visit the Killa shop opposite for exquisite scarves

Room Tip: 106 is a twin with a good bathroom and quiet air con. 104 has the noisy air con unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

this is one of the worst place possible in india. The owners sit in the evening within the courtyard and drink while guests are left to find and fetch for water in the bathroom and though breakfast is included it is never ready and no one staff or owners bother. stay here to experience the worst in india... i was travellin with my mom n sister n felt unsafe through the night n we decided to check out first thing next morning

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RuchitaAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
dear sir\madam,
we sincerely apologise for a late response as well as all the inconvenience caused to you as well as for your over all experience,we cannot change that but if you see this is the only remark which says or feels unsafe otherwise it is a very safe place as the owners live here with a family which includes a daughter and two grand daughters,but we can understand your concern as they were sitting in the courtyard and drinking.
i sincerely apologise for this behaviour and since we have not been sitting there also we have made a private portion on the roof top,we cannot bring you back but if you ever think of forgiving us and giving us a second chance we may provide a 50% discount to any of your friends or family travelling and staying with us ,,since2010- 2016 we have recalled all our old waiters and staff ,we have even changed all the linen\upholstery as well as our laundry man for this reason ,even the furniture has been changed in a lot of rooms as well as totally in the restaurant,we have since put new DAIKIN AC as well as 32' LED TVS WITH DTH SERVICE in all rooms ,we also have tea coffee makers,mini bars and electric geysers in the suites as well as the super deluxe rooms,we have also made sure you can order anything from our new menu for breakfast no more buffet' we have even created a lounge area up in the restaurant,we cannot change your experience but if you like you may send any of your friends or acquaintance to stay with us and we shall provide a 50% discount and they may review the place again,if you would be kind enough to do that and maybe change or delete your review it would be very helpful and we all will be very grateful to you.
our sincere apologies again and warm regards,
nachna haveli management and owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had planned on staying one night and ended up staying for 4! This town is stunning in its beauty and this small hotel is a gem! Rooms are beautiful and the haveli is typical of the residences of royalty of yester years! Will stay here again. Ask for Hasmukh..he arranges all desert safaris and is a great help with anything! If you need more information please email me empo2010@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazimdharsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We loved our stay at the Nachana Haveli. This 200 + year old building is made entirely of sandstone.From the time you arrive at the big red gates, to the silk-adorned rooms, the stained glass windows and roof-top restaurant, you will be enamoured with this charming piece of history.
It's likely one of the more expensive hotels in the area, but you never get bothered about camel tours and are free to either book through the hotel or look elsewhere.
When we first arrived we were offered a room on the lower floor, but when we asked to see others we were taken to the rooftop suite, which was superb value for only around $70USD per night. We probably could have talked them down a little bit in the price or have gotten them to include breakfast, but as we just wanted to settle in after a long train ride and we had to leave early the next morning, we decided to take the suite at the price asked and felt it was well worth it.
The rooftop restaurant was lovely and you have a great view of the Jaislamer fort, which truly looks golden when lit up at night. The food was delicious, service was prompt and there was even a live musical performance.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the suite and dicker
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeenaC-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#16 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#6 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.5 km away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#24 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Property: Hotel Nachana Haveli
Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,875 - ₹ 4,266
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nachana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nachana Haveli Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing