We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
106
40
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
40
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in KB Lodge.Great location, lovely staff and excellent food.Spacious room, beautifully decorated.Amazing view of the fort from the rooftop.We recommend KB lodge if you visit Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 611tenzinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at KB Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

thank you dear !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

KB Lodge is home away from home. Amazing hospitality, amazing view of the fort, Yummiest food and many more. One should definitely try the maharaja thali out there, its yumm:) . The roof top set up for the restaurant and sitting area is so lovely. One can spend the whole time just sitting there(especially the night view) and enjoying the view. Special thanks to Vicky ji for helping our stay get more comfortable by helping us on planning the whole trip (jaisalmer, lonewala and a night at dessert), on where to visit and when to visit, what to eat where. This place is not t be missed for stay if one travel's to jaisalmer.

Room tip: Best in jaisalmer
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swatik1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at KB Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hello

Thanks so much for your kind comment. You have highlighted all the points that make KB Lodge so unique and I'm glad that you enjoyed so much!
Please come back and spread the good words !
cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We stayed in KB Lodge for three nights. The lodge was excellent and our room spacious and beautifully furnished and decorated. We are welcomed by Vicky and other members of the family who own the lodge and their other hotel inside the fort. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Vicky was extremely informative and provided suggestions for sightseeing and also was very interesting to talk to on a wide range of subjects including local history and culture. Vicky suggested a walking tour with Lalu which was really good and well worth doing to get a real insight into the history of the fort and local Havelis. The lodge has a restaurant KB Cafe which we ate in every night as the food was so delicious. Breakfast were also very good. We highly recommend KBLodge to anyone staying in Jaisalmer. The view from the restaurant and rooftop area was amazing. Great areas to relax in and enjoy the sunset.

Room tip: We had a Haveli room which was excellent with a window seating area
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonneandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at KB Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Yvonne

Well, 2 comments on our properties...that so kind and generous !!
I do hope you will visit again and make sure to let me know!
Cheers
luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We, party of 6, visited Jaisalmer this past Dec. Place offers you beautiful architecture, experience in the desert, lovely sun rise and sun set views and exotic Rajasthani food. KB Lodge offers you the best location in the heart of the city, clean comfortable rooms, the most hospitable hosts who will care for every need and the best food in town served right at your roof with the best views of the city. Vicky and Bhanu not only made sure our stay was comfortable, they also also introduced us to genuine Kashmiri shawl traders, goldsmiths, traditional Rajasthani breakfasts etc. You'll be touched by their affection and care.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 673prats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at KB Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Hello
thanks so much for you very kind review!
i'm so glad you had such a positive experience in Jaisalmer and specially at KB Lodge.
Indeed we serve the best food in town and my dear "nephews" epitomize what hospitality is and should be !
I do hope you will visit again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We stayed in KB lodge which is in Parashuram Chowk in the city. (not inside killa)
The owners are very helpful people. (Bhanuji, Bharatji. we could not meet vicky)
It is a very homely environment. You get help for all your requirements.
Local site seeing arrangements, guide to killa and havelis, transport (pickup & drop), desert safari etc, is all available just by stating your requirement.

The roof top restaurant provides excellent breakfast , lunch/dinner. The cook is excellent and food quality is very good and cost is very reasonable.

we stayed in Haveli room (first floor) and the room was very comfortable.(a/c room) From the roof one can see killa. It is almost opposite patavoki haveli.

I recommend this hotel. It may not have that five star look but people and staff are five star.

Room tip: haveli room is reasonably large with a table and chair.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avinashmarathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews