We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
106
40
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
40
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Experience jaisalmer in all its glory...its rugged terrains, it's harsh weather, the unrelenting Sun, and it's equally warm people and their unmatched hospitality. Our stay at KB lodge was one-of- a -kind experience! Mr. Bhanuji took utmost care to make us feel "at home" literally! Right from breakfast timings (which is when you wake up) upto autorickshaw fares .... He is there to help you out. U can easily strike a conversation with him. The staff is prompt and extremely helpful. That the roof top restaurant provides amazing view of patwa ki haveli. ....is just another highlight!!!
Highly recommended! !!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rashingrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I was in Jaisalmer for five days and I was staying in club Mahindra with my family. We read love Jaipur book and in this found great mention of KB lodge and Bhanu Shrimali who runs this property. This is truly a great place for you to eat a good lunch or dinner. Lot of good varieties of food, especially we liked rajastani thali and pasta. It over looks both golden fort and beautiful Patwa haveli. You can lean on roof top Diwan and take a leisurely look at beautiful Patwa haveli in the night with lights on.. You can chat anything with Bhanu about Jaisalmer and culture of Rajasthan. He knows every bit of Jaisalmer and can give very good information and travel tips. He also serves as a guide and very rare to find some one like him. Apart from regular tourist spots I recommend following street food. Dosa and idlee from Rinku Pandey in Gopu Chowk and 5 different Pani puris from Gopu Chowk right under tree. Another less known is to eat homely food in Vyas meals in fort.. Jaisalmer is very cool small town and our stay was memorable.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VishnuJ107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Kb Lodge for 3 days.... N would say the stay was worth every penny spent.
Right from the time we checked in the host ensured that we had a smooth stay through out.
The best part of the stay being the food... Real hats off to the cook.. Right from the breakfast to A simple dish like dal khidki with kadi was really delicious... its a veg restaurant and all the dishes tasted delicious.
The staff were also on the toes and all our needs were well attended to.
Special mention of our gracious host and owner who was very friendly and ensured we had a very smooth stay. Also let me mention his suggestions were really genuine.
Regarding rooms... Were small and congested.
But overlooking the rooms... Stay was really worth
Would definitely love to visit this place again

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PradeepHadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights over Christmas. The room we stayed in was very nice for local standards - clean, good bedding, nice shower. The beds were two single beds pushed together, which is fairly standard in India, and there was a noticeable gap between the two sides where the frames met but the mattresses did not. The offer an electric space heater in the winter - we didn't use it, but we are used to the cold! We had a cute window with a tiny stone balcony that you could lean/sit on if you opened the windows. The downside of the window is that the street below is very noisy! One of the noisiest hotels rooms I can remember staying in. It was also a lot of stair climbing to get to our room - we didn't mind but someone might. The restaurant is good - we had breakfast and lunch there everyday because we liked sitting outside in the rooftop patio. Great views of Patwa ki Haveli (next door) and the fort in the distance. Besides the noise, it is a great location for walking around the city. I would not recommend booking a taxi through them - we were definitely overcharged. But otherwise we really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed at KB lodge for 4N/5D. It was a great experience. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Lodge staff sometimes went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. This place is located in the heart of city and one can cover the entire city on their feet from this lodge. We simply loved this place

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guptarachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews