We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
930
222
29
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
222
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr fifurooftop restaurantjaisalmer fortthe ownercamel safarigreat viewsitting roomhis sonrecommend hoteltuk tuktraditional styleexcellent hotelmake you feel at homehot waterthar desertmemorable stayamazing hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is the 4th time I stay with Fifu and again I can only say, that this is definitely the best hotel in India. Hotel Fifu is incredible, the rooms are so beautiful and you meet an amazing hospitality, not only from Fifu but also from the staff, they indeed know how to make you feel home. And then they make the best food in India, served on the roof top restaurant with an amazing view to the Jaisalmer Fort. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - don't miss it if you go to Jaisalmer - you will not regret it. I will definitely come back again and again and......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lenelanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel in March and can safely say it was one of the highlights of our trip. The hotel itself was a heritage style building; this meant that the rooms were all very authentic and also very clean. The food at the rooftop restaurant, which has a fantastic view of the fort, was also very nice. The best part about the whole experience was the hospitality of the hotel staff, particularly the owner. He was very friendly and extremely helpful in organising a desert safari for us. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is inside a lane off the main road & quite close to Gadisar lake. The rooms are very colorful and the terrace/restaurant has a good view of the fort. Fifu Desert camp, their property in the Thar desert, has very well equipped rooms & tents as well. A folk music & dance programme by the bonfire, adds to the ambience.
I'd strongly recommend a night under the open starry skies instead though !!! The quiet and the peace of the night & the millions of stars make for a magical experience! There's nothing to fear, no snakes, scorpions or anything that people generally fear. Ask for a "chaarpaii" - a rope wowen bed, mattress & quilts and the same shall be provided. In all a great stay !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gypsytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Jaiselmer. Hotel fifu, won’t let any stone unturned to make your stay memorable and comfortable. They management and staff were very helpful and courteous as I was travelling solo so I felt like I have visited a relative place, which was a kind of great unexpected experience.The room decor is outstanding as are decorated with colourful curtains and paints. I still remember the smiling faces of the people and it’s a golden city of Rajasthan where people hearts are pure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank SavitaK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Was really glad I decided to stay here! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was kind and helpful, and the restaurant has good food and an awesome view of the fort! This place is a bit outside the fort itself (5 min auto rickshaw ride or 10 min walk) but I liked that because it's a chance to take a breather from the craziness of the main city). Overall, would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews