We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great staff”
Review of Hotel Fifu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fifu
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights (3 full days)

Nice quiet location
Free pick up and drop off to the railway station
Free drop off to the fort (we also walked there one day in 20mins)
A lovely room with beautifully coloured linen and curtains
A nice clean bathroom
Good laundry service
Lovely rooftop restaurant with excellent veg food and super view of the fort
Organised a great camel ride to Khuri away from the crowds where we had dinner in the desert
Very welcoming management

Fully deserves its award

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonners70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your time here with us and that the camel safari in the desert was a nice experience for you. When we read reviews like this it makes all our hard work worthwhile thank you.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    205
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
213
441
92
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Booked this hotel after reading Trip advisor reviews. Very disappointed. Booked one family and 2 double rooms, stayed in 1st floor. Flaws of the double rooms, small rooms, no cupboards/wardrobes to hang/unpack your clothes, toilet/bathroom even smaller and shabby. Bed-covers/pillow covers were worn out and had holes at different places, towels were worn out and discoloured. No tea/coffee making facility, food charges are quite high compared to nearby shops. The family room had an sitting room along with the bedroom, but bathroom is very stuffy, no exhaust fan, be ready to have droplets of water vapour everywhere after a shower. Again shabby and worn out bedsheets, towels. After complaining about the towels the manager did a lot a argument before changing it - but we dared not to use them, changed ones also looked so horrible.
I strongly feel the rooms are overpriced. Plenty of options of Hotels available nearby, later found Desert Tulip to be very good. The only advantage is the Fort is at walk-able distance.

Room Tip: Overseas travellers, if you wish to have peace of mind and don't want holes in your pocket book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rockingmp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience here with us, we can only wholeheartedly apologise and will be taking swift measures to fix all the problems you have listed above.

my sincere apologies,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Fifu to anyone visiting Jaisalmer. It was honesty one of the hilights in my 2 months in India, I am so glad I made the decision to stay there. As a woman travelling solo I felt safe, comfortable and so well taken care of by the staff, especially the owner Fifu. I have never seen someone take care of each and every guests as well as Mr Fifu does. Nothing is too much of a problem or hassle and he genuinely cares about each and every guest, which is so hard to come by in India. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel or the staff, I cannot fault my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We are so happy to hear you will recommend us to your friends, and that you had the best time with us in your 2 months in india. We do try our best to make each individual guest feel like friends and family, it makes us so happy to read your excellent review and hope you can come agen some time.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Incredibly friendly owner who helped advise us on sites to see and tailored our dessert safari to our specific requirements. The rooms are very clean and cool and spacious - excellent AC. The terrace up top is a winner - breathtaking views of the fort where you can enjoy delicious meals at any time of day as far as i could tell. Believe me, you don't want to stay inside the city, a hotel outside looking in is not just more sustainable as the city walls urgently need to be renovated. But quite simply, its a lot less cramped and far cleaner outside! This hotel is just a 5 min tuc tuc ride to the city which they can organise at the drop of a hta.

Room Tip: There were 6 of us so i saw 3 rooms- all absolutely lovely so don't worry about getting a bad ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amgbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

Thank you so much for your kind words, and the top review its so nice to read good comments like this knowing you had the best time makes us happy too. We are glad you also fully enjoyed the camel safari and the nice view from the restaurant roof top.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Initially we were disappointed that it was a bit far out, but actually it was peaceful and only 10 minutes walk into Jaisalmer. Rooms were clean and pleasant, and view from the terrace very good too. Breakfast was good, but dinner was bland. Staff in reception were OK, but those serving in the restaurant were pretty rubbish and disinterested. So in summary, an above average hotel that will not set the world alight, but with better trained staff could be very very good. I suspect the lack of competition from other hotels in Jaisalmer is not strong so there is little pressure to improve. Seeing other options in Jaisalmer, I would probably stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have updated with your review. We will surely take care in the restaurant at our Hotel, we will check our staff and will train them to be more attentive, clean, smiling and prompt in service.

We sincerely assure you to improve the quality of our service in our restaurant and in our hotel.

Thank you and with regards,

Sincerely,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu- Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
1.1 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 104 in Jaisalmer
576 reviews
1.0 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fifu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fifu

Property: Hotel Fifu
Address: Pushkarna Bera Road | Opp. Nagarpalika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,770 - ₹ 3,221
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fifu 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motto is Hospitality with Honesty . Hotel Fifu is situated only 1.0 kms from Jaisalmer Fort , please note the distance and do not confused by wrong datas. . It looks far but it is not. From the terrace and the rooms you can find a panoramic view of Jaisalmer fort. Hotel Fifu built in 30x40 total 1200 sq ft area. It has total 11 rooms, all the rooms have aircondition, attached bathroom, an LCD TV with cable connection. The room size at Hotel Fifu is 09x13 total 117 sq feet and bath room size is 06x08 total 48 sq feet. As it is a small hotel in a limited space, it does not has 1. Lift 2. Swimming Pool, 3. Garden 4. Bath-tub 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms. Please check and read carefully that the check out time which is 10.30am, the check in time is 12.30pm. We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station.Hotel Fifu run by Mr.Om Kewaliya, his nephew Mr.Antriksha and his son Mr.Anirudh , so it is a family run hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelGuru, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fifu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fifu Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing