We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food on the 'street'”
Review of Cafe Eat Street

Cafe Eat Street
Ranked #31 of 211 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Very delicious food. Good seasoned and nice spices! Cheap!
A little café on the street.
If this was a rooftop restaurant, I'd give it 5 stars.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Delicious Rajasthani & indian I food in a beautiful courtyard setting. Try the desert vegetable dish it was one of the best meals I had in jaisalmer

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hotel_sujra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This small cafe in the quiet Dhibba Para area of the town (near Hotel Gajju Palace) is a real godsend - a very fairly priced eatery with a genuinely interesting menu in the midst of many over-priced rooftop restaurants offering similar fare. Cafe Eat Street is an open-air cafe, recently renovated, and a top spot for people watching. The menu is varied, with a mixture of local and continental options and a few items that I haven't seen anywhere else in town, including lemon and mint lassis, cinnamon coffee and a very tasty veg burger (particularly recommended). Prices are outstandingly good - I had a very fine chilli paneer there for 80 rupees, less than half the price asked at most hotel restaurants. Service is polite, efficient and non-intrustive, and hygiene standards are up to the mark. Do drop in if you have the chance ... you won't regret it.

Congratulations to the owner, Samu Bha - great job.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Modkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

While roaming around in the city i happened to visit this place. Place is at good location, right next to the awesome Fort. Everything looked pretty neat & clean but what took me by surprise was their Menu. They had local, Indian as well as continental delicacies with authentic taste. You tell your taste to the Master chef Manjeet & he will make the dish super awesome for you. I personally like little spicy indian cuisines & he made it even better than i asked. I tried Pasta, Sandwiches & Idly sambhar. All of them were just superb. Highly recommended place & if you're in Jaisalmer, you gotta taste the snacks here.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AkshayJagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean restaurent food is very delicious.very colse to fort to two minet walk.free wifi..try ones time...in jaisalmer

Thank Ambassador569377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Eat Street also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Cafe Eat Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing