We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
30
6
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
6
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance staff behaviour comfortable rooms his team the owner place to stay sand dunes jaisalmer fort cooperative property hospitality india mr palace rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

New & Fresh building. Really budgetary hotel with complementary Breakfast in another nearest property by name Mandir Palace. We stayed in this hotel on 21.01.2015. Our Stay was so nice and memorable in this hotel.

Room tip: We have booked 4 rooms, all are quite nice.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LIVEASHOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Arrived in Jaisalmer after doing the rickshaw run from Kochi. The comfortable rooms were a welcome relief after 2 weeks on the road. Staff were very helpful and put absolutely no pressure on us to do any tours or camel safaris as we've heard happens at others in the area.

Matt from Orange

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattfromOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

very nice hotel. rooms are very spacious and clean. Due to diwali staff not available so we dont enjoy food here. only one problem is drinking water not available at hotel may be due to not availability of staff we suffer from this problem. we will sure again visit this hotel.

Room tip: All rooms are nicely maintained so you can choose any room
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank pradip2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I visited jaisalmer this month with my friends from my office and we decided to stay in kalyan bhawan hotel. We got a very warm welcome by hotel manager and he was very helpful also and guided us about jaisalmer and he also arranged camel safari for all of us.we had a very nice time at kalyan bhawan.Rooms were very nice food was excellent.just awesome,simply splendid.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramis90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

we came to jaisalmer in order to explore the golden city of India. having heard a lot about it and considering it near to the indo-pak border we decided to stay in a hotel from which we ll have accessibility for everything. We choose KALYAN BHAWAN for our shelter as it is situated at the heart of the city and is having all the facility a tourists looks for.its rooms are extra spacious ,room service is excellent and above all the owner and the staffs are very friendly in nature.They treated us as their own family and thats the most important thing a new comer wants in a new place.The Hotel owner himself organised trips for us so that we get the cheapest and the best trip to the renowned desert of india. overall we were overwhelmed by the hospitality we got at KALYAN BHWAN.

Room tip: Top most floor give the view of the entire city and is really good to have.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumarsritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews