We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
517
138
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
138
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant the owner his brother place to stay excellent hospitality wonderful experience his team maru fort mr brothers interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We spent three nights at the Hotel Helsinki House recently and had a memorable stay there. The location, the food, the staff, the rooms -everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. It felt like being spoilt at Home. So much thought has gone into the decor and the property is truly more than value for money. Maru, his brother Ramzaan and the rest of the staff really took care of us and we cannot thank them or praise them enough. We came to a Boutique Hotel and left having acquired a family.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank essbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Located just a 5 minutes drive from hustle and bustle of fort area in a quite neighborhood: Hotel Helsinki is everything we hoped for. Large spacious clean rooms, Amazing view of fort from the terrace and to top it all amazing hospitality from Maru and his team. Maru went out of his way to help us plan our itinerary, assist with bookings generally help with everything we required during our stay!

Room tip: Avoid basic and go for superior rooms on higher floor.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 870digvijayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

The hospitality, rooms and interiors, food, everything is top notch. The place is situated right off the main road few hundred metres in. It has perfect view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant and that's a sight to behold both in the day and night when the fort is illuminated to all its glory. Definitely a must place to stay and chill while you take incursions into the city at your own pace.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rohitsaharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

For us, we loved it all. Few hashtags to sum it all: #Clean. #Royal. #Cuteness #Marubhai.
We travelled during feb mid weeks. Marubhai was very hospitable. I highly recommend this hotel. You get a very cute and royal feeling together at this hotel.

Room tip: higher floor. 311 is good.
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrudangmathuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We stayed for a day and a night and were warmly received by the hotel manager, Maru. The service is excellent, the food is great, and everyone is polite and helpful. The hotel itself is really beautiful and ideally located near the main spots.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AruB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews