We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022

We had the most spectacular stay at Killa Bhawan! The room and location were really beautiful - perched high above the town in the fort, we felt welcomed and looked after as though we were staying with friends. Breakfast, housekeeping and the hotel’s facilities were all immaculate, this really is an amazing place to stay in Jaisalmer.
Bhanu organised everything for us from the moment we arrived in town - his recommendations for the heritage walk, village tour and desert experience were spot on, we loved it all.
I would highly recommend anyone thinking of visiting Jaisalmer to do it and to stay here, it is a fabulous, unique, luxury experience. Thank you Bhanu! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank briccheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Propriétaire at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Hello and thanks so much for your positive review. I'm so glad you could enjoy our property and the adorable staff running it. Hope you will share your experience and come back! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

Think Jaisalmer and images of the magnificent golden sandstone fort standing like a proud sentinel come to mind. And , If you want to truly “experience “ life and history in the “ living fort “ Killa Bhavan is a perfect choice .
Beautifully appointed and maintained rooms in this boutique heritage hotel within the premises of the fort with magnificent views guarantees an unforgettable stay . The decor and hospitality is traditional Rajasthani and lives up to the spirit of “ Atitthi Devo bhava ‘“ Bhanuji , Manish the hosts at the hotel ensure that your every little requirement is attended to . A special bonus is the amazing sunrise views .
The hotel doesn’t have its own kitchen or restaurant but all meals and snacks and beverages as per choice are procured swiftly and made available. It maybe noted that this hotel permits only vegetarian fare , conforming with cultural practice within the fort as per tradition. Non vegetarian fare is available at nearby places should one desire .
The hygiene of the premises and cordiality of the staff is excellent. It would be nice if they had a kitchen for some food availability right on the premises because otherwise you have to plan ahead .
Other than that it’s definitely a place to stay and enjoy the hospitality of a bygone era in the erstwhile desert kingdom .
Definite thumbs up

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yamimsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Propriétaire at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Hello and thanks so much for your positive review. You have grasped and enjoyed all the best that Killa Bhawan can offer, specially the kindness of the people managing it. I do get your point about food & and bigger kitchen. Be assured that I'm working on the expansion of the hotel in order to have a proper and large kitchen able to propose all kind of meals. Please do come back to check it out ! It might take a little time though...... Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

An absolute charming guest house right in the rempart of jaisalmer . Amazing view . Great host ( Bhanu ) . We really loved the place and will recommend it to any one of our friend as the very unique place to stay in jaisalmer ( our second stay in jaisalmer )

Room tip: Ask for the room on the top floor
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank olivierGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Propriétaire at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Hello and thanks for your kind comment! Already twice in Jaisalmer, why not thrice...??? Let me know in case you plan to come again to Killa Bhawan ! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Can't express how amazing our stay was at Killa Bhawan!!! Right from booking till we reached Jaisalmer we had a phenomenal experience. We just didn’t find a great resort but we became like family. Bhanu Maharaj the owner and his cousins Manishji and Manubhai the owner made sure during our stay we felt like at home. Every small requirement asked was fulfilled. The moment we entered the hotel we all could feel the positive vibes. Breakfast was amazing (its freshly prepared). Hot water was available throughout. Proper guidance about travels, the city, sightseeing, places to eat local cuisine, every little thing was shared like a brother to me by Bhanu Maharaj and his cousins, no matter who you asked the question, they all went above and beyond to help. The roof top terrace (they have 3) is something you will love to see once you are in the hotel. I can go on and on to speak about Killa Bhawan and the owners...But I should definitely say, if you are in Jaisalmer you need to stay at Killa Bhawan. Visit once and it will remain in your memory forever.
A vintage home away from the actual home. The difference, a palatial home in a fort where the staff and owners become your family with their warmth and hospitality.

Room tip: There is no bad room,
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyavrat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

We were booked at Hotel Killa Bhawan on the 9th March, 2022. The Hotel is situated in the Fort. The rooms are spacious, neat & clean with air conditioner and excellent view of the city . We had a very sumptuous and nice breakfast while sitting on the terrace under the open sky.. Bhanu ji & his younger brother Manish are excellent hosts. They not only looked after us & made us comfortable, but arranged for a very knowledgeable guide to show us around the fort. The next day we visited the Killa Bhavan lodge, where Bhanu ji's brother Vicky looked after us. We had Marwadi Thali for lunch. It was probably the best lunch that we had during this trip.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 212ramg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Propriétaire at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Hello and thanks so much for your kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the family took good care of you. This is the trade mark of our property, treating our guest as if they were part of our family. I do hope you will manage to visit again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews