We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai his brother golden city wonderful stay home away from home his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property Killa bhavan is inside the main fort jaiselmer which is more than 1000 years old.
The rooms are beautifully curated in rajasthani aesthetics and the view from the rooms to the golden City is mesmerising. I spend my all afternoons looking at the fort & city view.
The host Bhanu ji were very helpful & so the staffs. They made sure all our needs were fullfilled. Served us lovely breakfast with local specialities. They made sure everything was perfect from our stay to the final destination & guided us with utmost care.
U must visit this palace without a doubt as it offers unique & luxurious stay.
Would love to visit them soon.

Best
Radhika

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank radhikajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Can’t recommend Killa Bhawan highly enough. To stay at a living fort, have a “home” in Jaisalmer thanks to the hospitality of Manu and Bhanu, enjoy endless rounds of chai on the beautiful terrace was a slice of magic. I would go back again. And again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shaleensparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca borella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shaleen
Thanks so much for your lovely comment. i'm so glad you did appreciate Killa Bhawan to its best: the home feeling, the spectacular views and the kindness of its people. Please do come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I will never forget my stay at Killa Bwahan. It is rustic but still has all the amenities you’d want in a highly rated property such as this. The view is amazing. I simply could not get enough, even braving a stiff January breeze each day just to sit on the terrace.
Manish, Raj, Shambsoo and Banu made sure I was comfortable, every detail and effort was made to please. This unique hotel and its staff are a treasure!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decsta49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Stop your search - you do not need to stay anywhere else but this place. Bhanu runs this place so well with his team and will go out of his way to make you feel welcomed, safe, prepared and at home. He will make sure you get what you need, can navigate your way around the city, and can book things for you such as Camel Safari or airport taxi. The rooms are exquisite, like you are traveling back in time. Delicious food is available which you can enjoy on the roof as you watch the daily life of Jaisalmer go by. Bathrooms are clean, beds are comfortable - I almost didn't feel a need to explore Jaisalmer because the whole vicinity of Killa Bhawan itself felt like its own adventure and story. Thank you so much for a fantastic time!

Room tip: The corner room on the roof deck was excellent. You have your own window seat above the whole city!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CelineL1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca borella, General Manager at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Hello Celine
I guess you might be French ? Like myself and very glad you enjoyed my place so much.
You have felt and reported all the beautiful aspects of Killa Bhawan, including the kindness and smiles of my family working there.
They are truly fantastic!
Thanks so much for this very kind review and I hope to meet you at Killa Bhawan on your next visit.
Cheers
Luca Borella - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay inside fort area with the privilege to enjoy the city view.
The open roof area is a nice place to soak in the winter sun and relish breakfast with hot tea
Rooms are well maintained with heritage style furniture. Mr. Bhanu, owner and his brother, guided us for the places of interests and were happy to assist to our queries. Good property to stay for couples, small family.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Captbhupesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca borella, General Manager at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Dear Sir

Thanks so much for your kind review! Pleasure to read you appreciated Killa Bhawan.
Hope you will visit again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews