We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Clearly the best hotel in town. 8 lovely rooms in the citadelle with unique views on the city, rooftops, balconies and terraces, beautifully decorated. And of course a wonderful staff, including Bhanu, Manu and Luca. Our first stay here was 18 years back, it was even better 18 years after. Will be back (before 2038)!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sosoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020
Google Translation

Merci !! ça fait toujours du bien à la réputation.....Je le traduirai en français pour le mettre sur le site en français.
À très bientôt!
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Absolutely awesome place to stay. From the minute we walked in the door they took care of us and made us feel like family. Great location. Amenities in room were good and the furnishings were in character. Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank debrasU2561NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Debra

Thanks so much for your kind comment!
Indeed, it has a definite home feeling and a wonderful staff.
Hope you comme again, let me know if you do it.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

We just visited Jaisalmer and happened to find this hotel through a YouTube video. It was everything we could have expected and more. After 8 hours of driving we arrived exhausted. Banu, Manu, and Manice as well as the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home.

The hotel itself has so much character and is absolutely stunning. All the common areas are decorated beautifully with incredible city and fort views. The breakfast in the morning is perfect out on the terrace with coffee, omelettes, toast, etc.

They really made us feel like family here, and even after we checked out for a camel excursion, opened the hotel to us to refresh/shower, store luggage and grab drinks while we killed time for our flights.

This hotel really made our trip, can’t recommend it enough!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessicagross916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Borella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Jessica

Thanks so much for your very appreciative comment.
What incredible way to find us, YouTube !! I'm delighted....
And very glad you did appreciate the multiple "beauties" of Killa Bhawan.
It use to be my home, you know, in 1995 till 2000 and then became a small hotel.
I hope you will visit us again one day to enjoy Jaisalmer from the balconies !
Cheers
luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely stay at Killa Bhawan! What a hidden gem amidst an ancient fort. Fantastic hospitality, delicious chai, friendly staff, and a fairy tale view of the fort/city. We took a taxi to the base of the fort. You aren't allowed to take taxis in the fort so we swtiched to a rickshaw. Then after the farthest point the rickshaw can take you we walked about 100 meters to Killa Bhawan. Everyone is friendly and helpful when you need to find something in Jaisalmer!! ASK!

Room tip: anything with a cool window seat!!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katesensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Kate

Thanks so much for you kind comment !
Yes, Killa Bhawan is a gem and requires some efforts to discover it, but I think worth it, right ?
I do hope you will visit us again, let me know at that time.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here because our first choice hotel was full, and I’m glad we did. The hotel is built into the fort walls and is VERY convenient for all the tourist sites. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques (the mattress was modern and comfortable). There are a number of terraces with seating options to look over the city. Breakfast (note there is no restaurant so dinner has to be be eaten elsewhere) was outstanding with a good choice of food cooked to order. The staff were warm and welcoming and very, very friendly and helpful with dinner and visitor suggestions.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gussie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Manager at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hello

thanks so much for your kind review!
I'm so glad you appreciated Killa bhawan so much and so glad your first choice was full....
I do hope you will visit us again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews