We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai his brother golden city wonderful stay home away from home his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020

In January three friends and I stayed at the Killa Bhawan fort hotel for two nights. When we arrived, the owner met us and introduced us to the hotel features- which include a spectacular view of the fort and town from the terrace outside of our rooms. We especially enjoyed sitting there in the evenings. The hotel provides authentic and attractive décor, with spacious rooms. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful, and served graciously by staff members who went out of their way to accommodate any request (including securing guides and drivers for us.) Would definitely choose Killa Bhawan again. We also had one of our best meals in India at the K.B.Cafe- the Thali was outstanding.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beverly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Beverly

Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Killa Bhawan and could appreciate everything this place has to offer, not to mention the "delicious" staff and excellent food at our Café!
I do hope you will visit again.
thanks&Cheers
Luc Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Perched on top of the fort, this charming hotel affords a grand view of the palace, life on the ground, and vistas beyond. One can relax with a cup of tea or beer on the rooftop terrace and not go any further. If you must, historic attractions are within walking distance. Rooms are unique, comfortable, and well appointed. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. A Thali meal at KB Lodge is excellent fare.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nishtab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hello

Thanks so much for your kind comments. And so glad you came a second time to appreciate Killa Bhawan.
And as we say in French, "never two without three".....!!
Thanks&Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Located on a tiny alley in the fort, this wonderful hotel has charming rooms, astonishing views and splendid staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are decorated with Rajasthani folk arts, the beds are comfortable and clean, and the atmosphere mystical.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Stephen

Thanks so much for you kind comment ! I'm glad you appreciated all the aspects of Killa Bhawan.
Magic indeed !
I do hope you will visit us again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Tucked away inside the stupendous Jaisalmer Fort- this small boutique hotel is a perfect blend of warm personal service and the comforts of a hotel. Very tastefully designed , the views of the city stretching below are breathtaking. We stayed in the top category room and would strongly recommend it. The knowledge and hospitality of Bhanu Ji made our stay even more perfect!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nandita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Nandita

Thanks so much for your kind comment. I'm so glad you appreciated Killa Bhawan, a true gem !
I do hope you will come back to visit us.
cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Stay in a house in the only living fort in India is a must-have & this hotel is a very fine choice for the same. It has a wonderful view of the city which kept us mesmerized all the time during our stay.
The hospitality of the staff & it’s owner, Bhanuji is just out of this world. The welcome meal of the best kachori’s & ginger tea took care of all our tiredness.
Bhanuji arranged a wonderful heritage walk with his friend Mr. Lalit & he opened a whole new perspective of this heritage city & it’s social constructs. The best ever heritage walk for us.
In essence, a night stay here gave us more memories than 2 nights at Marriot. I would recommend it to all my fellow travelers for a memory of a lifetime.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Varun
Happy New Year ! And many thanks for your nice comment!
I'm delighted that you could appreciate Killa Bhawan and its marvelous staff.
I'm so lucky to have this family in charge in Jaisalmer.
Once my house, Killa Bhawan has truly become the pearl of the city and fort !
I do hope you will be able to visit us again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews