We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai his brother golden city wonderful stay home away from home his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Located on a tiny alley in the fort, this wonderful hotel has charming rooms, astonishing views and splendid staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are decorated with Rajasthani folk arts, the beds are comfortable and clean, and the atmosphere mystical.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Stephen

Thanks so much for you kind comment ! I'm glad you appreciated all the aspects of Killa Bhawan.
Magic indeed !
I do hope you will visit us again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Tucked away inside the stupendous Jaisalmer Fort- this small boutique hotel is a perfect blend of warm personal service and the comforts of a hotel. Very tastefully designed , the views of the city stretching below are breathtaking. We stayed in the top category room and would strongly recommend it. The knowledge and hospitality of Bhanu Ji made our stay even more perfect!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nandita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Nandita

Thanks so much for your kind comment. I'm so glad you appreciated Killa Bhawan, a true gem !
I do hope you will come back to visit us.
cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Stay in a house in the only living fort in India is a must-have & this hotel is a very fine choice for the same. It has a wonderful view of the city which kept us mesmerized all the time during our stay.
The hospitality of the staff & it’s owner, Bhanuji is just out of this world. The welcome meal of the best kachori’s & ginger tea took care of all our tiredness.
Bhanuji arranged a wonderful heritage walk with his friend Mr. Lalit & he opened a whole new perspective of this heritage city & it’s social constructs. The best ever heritage walk for us.
In essence, a night stay here gave us more memories than 2 nights at Marriot. I would recommend it to all my fellow travelers for a memory of a lifetime.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Varun
Happy New Year ! And many thanks for your nice comment!
I'm delighted that you could appreciate Killa Bhawan and its marvelous staff.
I'm so lucky to have this family in charge in Jaisalmer.
Once my house, Killa Bhawan has truly become the pearl of the city and fort !
I do hope you will be able to visit us again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Hotel Killa Bhawan is THE top notch accommodation in Jaisalmer's Old Fort. Bhanu & Manu, the proprietors, make you feel right at home the moment you set foot in the hotel - literally, they are like "This is your home. Whatever you need, we will provide."

The staff is excellent, attentive and extremely resourceful. I can't speak more highly of Hotel Killa Bhawan and its team. The rooms are spacious, spotless, and beautifully decorated. The view from the terraces is immaculate to enjoy a sunrise, sunset, or nightcap.

Hotel Killa Bhawan is truly a delight.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Jack
Thanks so much for your very kind comment!
I'm so glad you enjoyed Killa Bhawan in all its so particular values, charms and attentions !
I do hope you will be able to come back soon !
Happy New year, cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

If you are looking for a great experience of living in a fort, this is the place to choose. You will feel at home. The people here, especially Mr. Bhanu and all his family members and staffs will make you feel at home during your entire stay. The view from the roof top is awesome. You can have a great view of the entire city and can relax on the beautiful sofa till late night, not disturbed by anyone. The morning breakfast especially the Parotha is very good. I will very strongly recommend to choose this property when you visit Jaisalmer for a great and unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Propriétaire at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Hello and thanks so much for your kind comment.
I'm glad that you could appreciate Killa Bhawan on all aspects, specially the kindness of the family & staff.
Hopefully you will come back ..?
Cheers, Happy New Year
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews