We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
81
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai his brother golden city wonderful stay home away from home his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2019

If you are looking for a great experience of living in a fort, this is the place to choose. You will feel at home. The people here, especially Mr. Bhanu and all his family members and staffs will make you feel at home during your entire stay. The view from the roof top is awesome. You can have a great view of the entire city and can relax on the beautiful sofa till late night, not disturbed by anyone. The morning breakfast especially the Parotha is very good. I will very strongly recommend to choose this property when you visit Jaisalmer for a great and unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Propriétaire at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Hello and thanks so much for your kind comment.
I'm glad that you could appreciate Killa Bhawan on all aspects, specially the kindness of the family & staff.
Hopefully you will come back ..?
Cheers, Happy New Year
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

It is the best and good i enjoyed a lot of and very good trip it is the best and better in this place feels happy very good and very super very adventure and super good i have better experience and better traditional

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank musafirtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Killa Bhavan is 'The place' to stay if you are in Jaisalmer. The feel of the authentic rooms, lovely upholstery, breakfast served on the terrace (few choices but freshly made and healthy), evening views of the sunset are all so perfect to feel the vibe of this small town. We loved taking walks inside the fort during our stay here. You can easily spend 2 days doing nothing but just soaking in the past. Mr. Bhanu took us for a heritage walk, showed us his other property they are restoring, always there to look after and made us feel very comfortable!
The only thing that they do not serve meals is easily made up by other restaurants around, that they recommend you. I and my family would love to stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Devang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

We stayed for three nights, considering it is an old fort, it is well maintained. And the staff went out of their way to look after us. They were ready to make food for us at any time we wanted it. The room was traditional Havali type, and was very clean and comfortable. The views from the balconey were fantastic.

Room tip: All very similar
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nidhi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Hello
Thank you so much for you kind comments!
i'm glad you appreciated my place (which used to be my house) and I indeed agree that the "boys" are just incredibly nice, kind and at you service !
I'm so lucky to have them with me!
I do hope you will come back one day and make sure to let me know !
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

This hotel is authentic but comfortable sitting high on the walls of the fort. The views are incredible and there is much to see and enjoy while you sit on the balcony enjoying your breakfast. We stayed in nine hotels during our trip to India and in this hotel we received the best service. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room tip: top rooms if possible where there is easy access to balconies,
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susiegw748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Susie
Thanks so much for your kind comment.
I'm glad you enjoyed my place and could appreciate the very special service that the "boys" offer.
Indeed, they are truly amazing, smiling, discreet and at your complete service!
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews