We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We arrived in India the day before then went to Jaiselmer. It was a great place to land and chill out for 3 nights. Manu was an excellent host and his staff made us feel right at home. All suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing was spot on. The rooms were amazing and we loved the location.

Room tip: The upstairs front room which is amazing is great but noisy at night if have windows open
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Hello Sir

Thanks so much for your lovely comment!
And thanks for staying 3 nights ! That's what I usually recommend to really discover and enjoy Jaisalmer.
I hope you will be back someday, make sure to let me know.
Thanks&Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Really appreciated the welcome we received and the service that was given in Killa Bhawan. Nothing was too much for the staff and they helped in every way possible!

We were upgraded to a suite with a terrific view; the place outside the suite was also private and felt like an extension of the suite. Breakfast is customised and has a homely touch.

Overall, this was the best stay of our 10 day Rajasthan trip and easily beats Fateh Prakash Palace in Udaipur, due to hospitality, and overall feel-good factor of a stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pavan_Jois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Pavan

Thanks so much for your fantastic review. I really appreciate that.
You have highlighted every thing that makes the Killa Bhawan experience so particular.
And we feel very honored to be considered your best stay in Rajasthan !!
Hope you will come back one day and make sure you will notify me.
Thanks&Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this little jewel. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the fort and the city. Simply breathtaking. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast at the rooftop terrace is an experience in itself. And the staff is super friendly. We would have loved to stay much longer. Really wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank hollihoffmann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Hello

And thanks so much for your so kind comment! I'm so glad you enjoyed what used to be my house, chosen for the spectacular view !!
It became the hotel you stayed in over the years also thanks to the lovely family you met there not to mention the lovely Nepali boys who took care of you.
Yes it is a gem and I do hope you will be able to come back to enjoy it more. Make sure you will notify me at that time.
Thanks again, cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Killa Bhawan and was thrilled by its location high above the bustling life of the Jaisalmer fort.
The atmosphere, the view, the crinkly interior and not least the staff of the Killa Bhawan more than outweighs the lack of pool and other 5* amenities. The hotel is clean and the staff is always ready to serve you on any of the many small terraces where you rest looking at the stars hearing the faint noise of the below town.
The manager Bhanu was friendly, helpful and always ready for a chat explaining about Jaisalmer, Rajasthan and the life in India in general as was his brother Manu and mr Singh the tuc-tuc driver who was always ready to take us down the winding roads of the fort for a walk in the surrounding town.
So Killa Bhawan is definitely worth it.
Looking forward to go back one day.

Family Holm-Jorgensen, Denmark

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dorte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hello Holm-Jorgensen family !
Thanks so much for your very kind review.
I'm so glad you enjoyed my place and that you experienced all the charm, service and beauty of the place.
Indeed I'm very lucky to work with Killa Bhawan team!
I do hope you will manage one day to come back.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

When we made our booking for Killa Bhawan, we were not aware that the hotel is actually built in one of the bastions of Jaisalmer Fort. We were delighted, therefore, to be welcomed into a beautiful suite with two balconies, one of which has a spectacular view. We took our breakfast on the terrace, also with an extensive view. It was such a relief to return to our comfortable air conditioned room after our outings in the heat. Our three nights in this hotel were very relaxing. Thank you to the friendly informative staff for looking after us during our visit to Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GenkiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hello
thanks so much for your kind review!
I'm glad you enjoyed my place and hope to see you again!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews