We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$ 102
View Deal
eDreamsUS$ 102
Agoda.comUS$ 102
TripadvisorUS$ 102
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
335
81
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
81
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace fairy tale charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai wonderful stay golden city manu india ramparts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Really appreciated the welcome we received and the service that was given in Killa Bhawan. Nothing was too much for the staff and they helped in every way possible!

We were upgraded to a suite with a terrific view; the place outside the suite was also private and felt like an extension of the suite. Breakfast is customised and has a homely touch.

Overall, this was the best stay of our 10 day Rajasthan trip and easily beats Fateh Prakash Palace in Udaipur, due to hospitality, and overall feel-good factor of a stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pavan_Jois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Pavan

Thanks so much for your fantastic review. I really appreciate that.
You have highlighted every thing that makes the Killa Bhawan experience so particular.
And we feel very honored to be considered your best stay in Rajasthan !!
Hope you will come back one day and make sure you will notify me.
Thanks&Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this little jewel. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the fort and the city. Simply breathtaking. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast at the rooftop terrace is an experience in itself. And the staff is super friendly. We would have loved to stay much longer. Really wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hollihoffmann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Hello

And thanks so much for your so kind comment! I'm so glad you enjoyed what used to be my house, chosen for the spectacular view !!
It became the hotel you stayed in over the years also thanks to the lovely family you met there not to mention the lovely Nepali boys who took care of you.
Yes it is a gem and I do hope you will be able to come back to enjoy it more. Make sure you will notify me at that time.
Thanks again, cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Killa Bhawan and was thrilled by its location high above the bustling life of the Jaisalmer fort.
The atmosphere, the view, the crinkly interior and not least the staff of the Killa Bhawan more than outweighs the lack of pool and other 5* amenities. The hotel is clean and the staff is always ready to serve you on any of the many small terraces where you rest looking at the stars hearing the faint noise of the below town.
The manager Bhanu was friendly, helpful and always ready for a chat explaining about Jaisalmer, Rajasthan and the life in India in general as was his brother Manu and mr Singh the tuc-tuc driver who was always ready to take us down the winding roads of the fort for a walk in the surrounding town.
So Killa Bhawan is definitely worth it.
Looking forward to go back one day.

Family Holm-Jorgensen, Denmark

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dorte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hello Holm-Jorgensen family !
Thanks so much for your very kind review.
I'm so glad you enjoyed my place and that you experienced all the charm, service and beauty of the place.
Indeed I'm very lucky to work with Killa Bhawan team!
I do hope you will manage one day to come back.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

When we made our booking for Killa Bhawan, we were not aware that the hotel is actually built in one of the bastions of Jaisalmer Fort. We were delighted, therefore, to be welcomed into a beautiful suite with two balconies, one of which has a spectacular view. We took our breakfast on the terrace, also with an extensive view. It was such a relief to return to our comfortable air conditioned room after our outings in the heat. Our three nights in this hotel were very relaxing. Thank you to the friendly informative staff for looking after us during our visit to Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GenkiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hello
thanks so much for your kind review!
I'm glad you enjoyed my place and hope to see you again!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is the elder brother of KB Lodge so if you sleep in one you can go to the other have a complementary drink and enjoy the view which is very very good !

Banu, cousin of Ricky and manager of this one, is also a very good host/manager and provide the same over the top service than in KB Lodge

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonathanL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thanks for your comment and glad you appreciated our places !
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews